Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2019, 10:37 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,782
Default Attention Avid: "Reached max number of audio tracks" error after offline bounce

This is the second or third time I've seen this error after doing an offline bounce. The bounced file wouldn't automatically be imported to a new track as instructed, but instead I got this message.
I use PT Ultimate, the hidden tracks in the picture are inactive. I'm not even close to the maximum available tracks.

Using 2019.6 on MacOS 10.14.5.
Most bounces work fine, but some randomly do not.

__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.5
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2019, 12:38 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Attention Avid: "Reached max number of audio tracks" error after offline bounce

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
This is the second or third time I've seen this error after doing an offline bounce. The bounced file wouldn't automatically be imported to a new track as instructed, but instead I got this message.
I use PT Ultimate, the hidden tracks in the picture are inactive. I'm not even close to the maximum available tracks.
What sample rate are you running on?

-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-2019, 12:51 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: Attention Avid: "Reached max number of audio tracks" error after offline bounce

You might be running on 96khz sample rate? This limits the number of audio tracks to 64.

-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-10-2019, 03:58 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,782
Default Re: Attention Avid: "Reached max number of audio tracks" error after offline bounce

I am running 48kHz.
Also I was able to import the bounced file manually to a new stereo track with no problem. I'm definitely not touching the track limit.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.5
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account" pinckneyb Pro Tools | First Discussion 11 01-19-2019 09:59 AM
"Pre-Echo" Offline bounce problem frenchman Pro Tools 2018 26 06-25-2018 08:29 AM
"The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account". kpvalentine Pro Tools | First Discussion 2 08-17-2017 06:00 PM
"Unable to bounce offline" fcamardella Pro Tools 12 6 11-25-2016 04:36 PM
Error message: "Playback has reached end of session" Wolfgang Eller Pro Tools 12 3 10-04-2015 02:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com