Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-20-2017, 01:38 AM
gugu gugu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 344
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Almost 4 months that Sierra is supported with PT....... and the only plug in I own that doesn't work is the most expensive one!!!!

yes please iLok !!!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03-14-2017, 12:49 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,730
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

I am about to install a new HDX|2 12.7.1 setup. Would you, as of this writing, install Yosemite 10.10.5? (as opposed to El Capitain). Or?
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03-14-2017, 02:35 PM
dr sound's Avatar
dr sound dr sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,037
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Tom,
Yes, go with Yosemite and 12.7
It's solid.
__________________
Marti D. Humphrey CAS
aka dr.sound
www.thedubstage.com
IMDB http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0401937/
Like everything in life, there are no guarantees just opportunities.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03-14-2017, 03:49 PM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 1,976
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Agreed (although hdx1 here).


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer
BAFTA member
IPS member
former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
--------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03-14-2017, 05:41 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,730
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Thanks Marti!
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 03-15-2017, 11:16 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,539
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr sound View Post
Tom,
Yes, go with Yosemite and 12.7
It's solid.
Based on Marti's post ^ I upgraded my Mac Pro 5.1 from 10.9.5.
It feels even better now! All plugins and even AVE worked yesterday without a single glitch.
Thanks for sharing your experience
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v12.8 HD ● macOS Sierra 10.12.5
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03-20-2017, 12:21 PM
epm epm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 91
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by minister View Post
I am about to install a new HDX|2 12.7.1 setup. Would you, as of this writing, install Yosemite 10.10.5? (as opposed to El Capitain). Or?
Just want to throw this out there. Running several Mac Pro 5,1's HDX-1 on OS 10.12.2, PT 12.7.1. Very stable. Not running Cedar DNS though, but everything is running very nicely.

One small glitch i've been having with kensington trackballworks is a little annoying but overall good.
__________________
-Evan
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 03-20-2017, 01:06 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,730
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by epm View Post
Just want to throw this out there. Running several Mac Pro 5,1's HDX-1 on OS 10.12.2, PT 12.7.1. Very stable. Not running Cedar DNS though, but everything is running very nicely.

One small glitch i've been having with kensington trackballworks is a little annoying but overall good.
Ok.

I have 2 systems. 1 is 12.7.1 on Sierra no CEDAR and 1 is 12.7.1 on Yosemite running CEDAR. Both are stable.
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04-13-2017, 09:16 AM
StonehengeX StonehengeX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 33
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Any word on this? Due to infrastructure issues I need to upgrade to Sierra, but I also need DNS to work.

Any info would be appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04-13-2017, 09:17 AM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 1,976
Default Re: Cedar DNS not working with Sierra

Could be about time for a few more phone calls to Cambridge...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer
BAFTA member
IPS member
former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
--------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra Focuret FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 46 01-26-2017 02:07 PM
Profire 2626 not working with macOS Sierra jwilkers Pro Tools 12 Discussion 15 09-24-2016 09:27 AM
Should I Buy Before Sierra? Cutlerbri Pro Tools Software (Mac) 21 08-09-2016 01:09 PM
Cedar DNS 2000 on Pro Tools 7.1cs7 not working dickcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-12-2006 01:00 AM
Cedar DNS 2000 not working. Please help! mondoJML Post - Surround - Video 4 05-24-2006 05:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com