Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2012, 06:59 PM
sean shannon sean shannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 801
Default Motherboard for PT 10

I have a i7 860, 1156 CPU, and 4 G of DDR3 RAM. I also have Windows 7 Pro, 32 bit. The motherboard I was planning on using died. Can someone recommend a motherboard compatible with these components and PT 10 on Win 7? I need at least 1 PCI slot for a MOTU 424 card. Thanks!
__________________
Check your mix in mono.
www.mixingtheband.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2012, 02:51 PM
sean shannon sean shannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 801
Default Re: Motherboard for PT 10

I remember a time not too long ago, when this site was hoppin'!! Pages of threads would come up so fast, you could read for days. It's a ghost town now. Anyway, if anyone has any suggestions....
__________________
Check your mix in mono.
www.mixingtheband.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2012, 09:45 PM
sean shannon sean shannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 801
Default Re: Motherboard for PT 10

Went with this, we'll post back as we get'er goin'.
BIOSTAR T5 XE LGA 1156 Intel P55 ATX Intel Motherboard



http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813138160
__________________
Check your mix in mono.
www.mixingtheband.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Motherboard for HD 3 ( PCI X ) iamhosni Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 9 01-31-2010 10:14 PM
WHICH MOTHERBOARD?????? hws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-07-2007 03:20 AM
> Which motherboard? Howardk Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 05-03-2007 12:35 PM
Motherboard JEromeo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-30-2003 11:24 PM
Best motherboard to use? eannamania 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-24-2001 02:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com