Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-13-2019, 04:01 PM
seanmccoy seanmccoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 471
Default Re: Komplete Kontrol Broken in 2019.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ale View Post
Avid installs those fb plugs during first start of protools as their core plugins.
Oh, interesting, I wouldn't have suspected that. Does that mean they'll keep re-appearing at startup even after they're removed?
__________________
ADK Core i7 4.20, 32GB RAM, W10 Pro, PT HD 2019.6, HD Native, OMNI, Digi 192, AJA Kona LHi, UAD-2 Quad; Mac Pro 8-core 2.67, 32GB RAM, High Sierra 10.13, Logic Pro 10.4.6, Apogee Rosetta 800, MOTU 2408 Mk II: MBP mid-2012, 16GB RAM, Sierra, MOTU LP32, Pro Tools 2018.3
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-13-2019, 07:00 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,667
Default Re: Komplete Kontrol Broken in 2019.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by seanmccoy View Post
...Does that mean they'll keep re-appearing at startup even after they're removed?
This worked for me:

Moved all 5 (FB360 Plug-Ins) to
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins (Unused)\FB360
Then I uninstalled FB360 Spatial Workstation AAX version 3.0.0 in Windows Programs & Features
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-14-2019, 03:07 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,555
Default Re: Komplete Kontrol Broken in 2019.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by seanmccoy View Post
Oh, interesting, I wouldn't have suspected that. Does that mean they'll keep re-appearing at startup even after they're removed?
No but they will probably re-appear if/when you install a new PT update. Putting plugins into the 'uninstalled plugins' folder has them stay there until an update is installed. It's part of the reason behind when troubleshooting problems you move plugins to the uninstalled folder - they stay there after reboots or program restarts. Just make sure you do the move with PT shutdown.
Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
This worked for me:

Moved all 5 (FB360 Plug-Ins) to
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins (Unused)\FB360
Then I uninstalled FB360 Spatial Workstation AAX version 3.0.0 in Windows Programs & Features
Only on Windows; us Mac users don 't have an uninstall utility built into the operating system.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-14-2019, 04:48 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,667
Default Re: Komplete Kontrol Broken in 2019.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
.... Mac users don 't have an uninstall utility built into the operating system.
Unchartered territory for me – Google tells me:

“Exit Program. Find the App and trash it. Empty Trash.”
https://www.google.com/search?client...program+on+mac

What else do you have to do to uninstall a Program/App?
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-15-2019, 04:44 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,555
Default Re: Komplete Kontrol Broken in 2019.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Unchartered territory for me – Google tells me:

“Exit Program. Find the App and trash it. Empty Trash.”
https://www.google.com/search?client...program+on+mac

What else do you have to do to uninstall a Program/App?
There can also be preference folders and folders in the application support folder for the program. Just trashing the application from the computer doesn't always remove all traces of the program.

Macs don't see the FB360 stuff as a program but as plugins. OSX doesn't consider plugins as applications. In our case apparently the FB360 plugins get installed as either part of the PT program install or the plugins installer with no option of not installing them. They're not even listed in the plugins manual. There's zero documentation on them on the computer they're installed on.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools & Komplete Kontrol Thuser Virtual Instruments 5 12-20-2017 02:46 PM
Komplete Kontrol S88 not recognized WaddyP Pro Tools 11 6 02-03-2016 08:28 PM
NI Komplete Kontrol hosts VST AU in AAX Rectifried AAX Plug-ins 2 01-21-2016 01:28 PM
Komplete Kontrol S61 KaneStarkey Pro Tools 12 0 11-09-2015 04:14 AM
PT and Komplete Kontrol LAMEREALM Virtual Instruments 25 05-26-2015 04:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com