Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2003, 08:56 PM
j creasey j creasey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 313
Default help with task window please

OK! i have tried answerbase and the manual but i can not find the answer to this ? whenever i quit pt 6.0 for OSX it always says there are incomplete tasks' and i cannot find a way to complete them" i dont know about you guys but i am not thrilled about this window and still do not see the advantage or usefullness to it. Can anyone shed some light on this for me please?
thanx in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2003, 08:01 AM
Jitter Jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 37
Default Re: help with task window please

Same here, with PT 6.1 What's happening? Can't complete/delete this 'fake' task... It pops up everytime I want to close a session...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2003, 08:22 PM
lawley lawley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 58
Default Re: help with task window please

Same problem here - though not on all sessions I frequently encounter it.

Anyone care to enlighten us?
__________________
002 Rack, PTLE 7.0, G4 Dual 1.42, 1GB RAM, MidiMan Controller, Reason 3.04, OSX Tiger 10.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2003, 08:37 PM
Halfmoon Halfmoon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: California
Posts: 61
Default Re: help with task window please

"Anyone care to enlighten us? "

I'd be glad to try, but a little more information is necessary.
• What tasks does the task window show right before you quit? (e.g., "Copying" or "Consolidating", Regenerating Fades, or "finding Missing Files/Relinking" or what?).

This information will help determine whether you've got a true bug there, or something else that maybe I can help y'all out with. I've been trying to get my head around all things DigiBase, so I'm curious about this as well. I've never had this happen on my systems, but maybe I've just been lucky? <g>

Halfmoon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2003, 07:36 AM
Jitter Jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 37
Default Re: help with task window please

OK, now I know how this happens, but don't know how to get rid of it.
I use templates to startup protools. When I start a new session I have to choose between 'edit stationary' and 'new session'. When you choose new session you've got to give the session a new name. When you click cancel at this point, a new task appears in the tasks window, in the pause section. If you try and make a new session after that, this task still exists, since it's in the pause section. It asks you every time you open or close a session if you want to cancel the tasks....

It looks like a small bug to me, I can repeat this all the time.
Anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-07-2003, 06:17 PM
guitates guitates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Toluca Lake, Ca 91610
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: help with task window please

I don't have this issue with my .001. Maybe a .002 bug?
__________________
I Seek the Holy Light...
Isaiah 40:31
72 Strat with single 2-Blade pickup
PTLE 10.3 LE
2-SSL Alpha Channels - 1 SSL G-Compressor
Apogee Rosetta 200 - Z-Systems Opti-patch
Lexicon MPX-G2 Guitar Processor - .003r
Command 8 - Roland JV1000 + Triton Rack
FOCAL TWIN 3way speakers + JBL Q108MK11 Bottom
2-52 jax MilSpeck Patch Bays
2-22" Apple Cinema Display's
Allen & Heath 16ch Mixr

**Currently = 11-1-12
2 CD's Released-1-2003-2-2012 Worship ROCK
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-2003, 08:57 AM
Jitter Jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 37
Default Re: help with task window please

No, Mbox on an imac 700
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-09-2003, 07:50 PM
j creasey j creasey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 313
Default Re: help with task window please

i am using a digi 001 also HOWEVER i noticed that this only happens on the hard drive where my OS9 audio resides also if i have a session on my OSX drive no problem!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-09-2003, 09:35 PM
Kling3 Kling3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 378
Default Re: help with task window please

This happened once while opening a session that I had deleted some files in. It asked if I wanted to relink fade files etc. I clicked sure... nothing seemed to happen so I just opened the session anyway. When I closed the session it said I had unfinished tasks happening so apparently it works in the backround. I said skip all. Haven't seen the prompt again. The files are gone, they don't exist anymore but PT task function doesn't know and just keeps looking until you close the session. Thats my best guess.
__________________
002r/MacPro 2.8/8-core/10.6.4/PTLE 8.0.4/two internal 500gig drives/8GB ram.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Task Window? fpalmieri 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-07-2009 11:47 AM
task window wont go away lowam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-10-2005 07:39 PM
Task Window at Startup jimmyfox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-02-2004 04:36 PM
Errora in Task Window myDigi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-08-2004 05:38 PM
os x - task in process window - never seen before Namaste 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-07-2003 09:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com