Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2007, 11:07 PM
tbowman tbowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
Default Plug Ins not showing up in Insert list

I'm installed Xpand from the included software disc and it's not showing up in the insert list. What track type does it require?? Audio? Instrument? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2007, 02:30 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: Plug Ins not showing up in Insert list

Xpand should work in any kind of track. Are you on an Intel Mac? Did you install the Universal Binary update of Xpand?
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2007, 02:44 PM
tbowman tbowman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19
Default Re: Plug Ins not showing up in Insert list

No, not using an Intel Mac. Power Mac G4 - I thought I had this problem a few months agowhen I first set up Pro Tools but someone told me how to fix it and I've forgotten. I've since installed a new processor and HD and re-installed things so I'm needing to solve this problem again. If anyone has any other suggestions, that'd be great!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sampletank not showing up in Plug-ins list Media Man Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-08-2009 06:40 PM
TRacks, factory plug-ins not showing in insert menu, PT7.0 sq2211 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-21-2008 05:59 PM
Reason not showing in plug-in list.... mobilemac'nstrat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-26-2008 03:23 PM
plugins not showing up in insert list ,till a newb klickyman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-26-2006 08:40 PM
plug ins not showing up in instrument list billya 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 04-25-2006 10:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com