Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-07-2016, 09:12 AM
Mitch Griffin Mitch Griffin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN. USA
Posts: 358
Default Re: Avid: A question about "bug fixes" after my plan runs out

Remember, without a subscription, you cannot get the latest "bugs".
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-07-2016, 10:34 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,710
Default Re: Avid: A question about "bug fixes" after my plan runs out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitch Griffin View Post
Remember, without a subscription, you cannot get the latest "bugs".
Lol, I like that one. It's not an "upgrade subscription" it's a bug subscription.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group: Speechless tour

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 12-07-2016, 05:42 PM
MrDibS MrDibS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 50
Default Re: Avid: A question about "bug fixes" after my plan runs out

I will also not be renewing my subscription. I'm stuck at 12.6.0 but I guess that's how it goes.

For the record I still have my original nubus Sound Tools system in a closet. I've been using Digi products since before most of you were born. I've spent tens of thousands of my own money on these products and been responsible for HUNDREDS of thousands of dollars in client spending.

I'd like dot releases, please.
__________________
Mac Pro 2013 12 Core Trashcan, 64 gigs, OSX 10.14.6
PT HD Ultimate 2019.6, HDX with Focusrite Red 8pre, Dock + S3.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 12-07-2016, 05:54 PM
ilovemyssl ilovemyssl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: The interwebs
Posts: 217
Default Re: Avid: A question about "bug fixes" after my plan runs out

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Lol, I like that one. It's not an "upgrade subscription" it's a bug subscription.
Ha ha exactly!
__________________
Pro Tools HDX // 11.3.1 HD // 2x Avid 16x16 HD I/O // 2x 192 I/O // Avid Artist Mix
2012 Mac Pro 12-core // 64Gb RAM // macOS 10.12.1
SSL 4056G
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
With perpetual license, do I get bug fixes after upgrade plan expires? jscomposer Licensing & Accounts 8 10-12-2016 07:58 PM
Email from Avid saying I don't have an Upgrade Plan or my Plan has expired Audiofarm Licensing & Accounts 40 09-30-2016 12:41 PM
Upgrade Plan ending soon, what about bug fixes though??? coryk0789 Licensing & Accounts 4 07-26-2016 05:22 PM
bug fixes (e.g. 12.5.x) no longer included w/o support plan, right? jonathan jetter Pro Tools 12 59 05-02-2016 08:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com