Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2012, 08:50 AM
evs evs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 243
Default Help! PT wants to copy all audio files PT10-PT9

Hi there,
i´m working right now on an session in PT10 which i have to save as a pt9 session.
i have to make a save session copy in to save to pt9, but i don´t want to copy all the audioi files, this is important!
but PT forces me into this.. i know that this happens if i accidentialy imported interlöeaved files.. but this time, i prooved this in the project browser, there is just one sample rate (48kHz), one bit rate (24bit), and no interleaved file, and just one audio file type (bwav)...
so what could also be there that PT don´t want to save the session as a PT9 session without copying all the audio files..??

all the best
evs
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:37 PM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,298
Default Re: Help! PT wants to copy all audio files PT10-PT9

Quote:
Originally Posted by evs View Post
Hi there,
i´m working right now on an session in PT10 which i have to save as a pt9 session.
i have to make a save session copy in to save to pt9, but i don´t want to copy all the audioi files, this is important!
but PT forces me into this.. i know that this happens if i accidentialy imported interlöeaved files.. but this time, i prooved this in the project browser, there is just one sample rate (48kHz), one bit rate (24bit), and no interleaved file, and just one audio file type (bwav)...
so what could also be there that PT don´t want to save the session as a PT9 session without copying all the audio files..??

all the best
evs
Clip gain applied under 10?
__________________
PTHDn 2018.10 (OSX10.12.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2012, 01:17 PM
evs evs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 243
Default Re: Help! PT wants to copy all audio files PT10-PT9

no, no clip gain. allthough this should not be the problem. when converting from 10 to 9 and you have clip gain, you simply loose them...
very stupid:-(

i found the answer in another thread..
it seems that this is a bug. i recorded in this session. and all i had to do was close it and reopen it. voila. save copy as 7-9 without the need to copy all audio files...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to collect all audio files without making a session copy? usastra Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 06-21-2013 05:29 PM
PT10 elastic audio unable to analyse audio files chinopepito Pro Tools Software (Mac) 8 03-30-2013 12:03 PM
batch re-copy audio files into existing session? sound_music Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 12-13-2011 06:15 PM
How do I copy and paste audio files? tioluis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-01-2007 11:22 AM
Renaming exported audio files using copy & paste soundboy35 General Discussion 1 09-11-2004 04:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com