Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2011, 09:37 AM
eastjeff eastjeff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: detroit,mi
Posts: 11
Default maudio midi wont connect with computer?

maudio midi wont connect with computer when my mbox is connected help, device not seseen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2011, 04:31 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: maudio midi wont connect with computer?

What M-Audio MIDI device and have you installed the latest driver for your Operating System?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2011, 04:40 PM
eastjeff eastjeff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: detroit,mi
Posts: 11
Default Re: maudio midi wont connect with computer?

m-audio keystation 49e and yes i have installed all the drivers i could find, and it worked as a universal before i installed protools 8.0.5 with the mini mbox2..... i have win 7 64-bit.... now i just went a purchased an akai pro mpk mini and the driver will not install either it has to win 7, and i have the service pk... im getting pissed.. i just spent alot of money within 2 weeks and its taking to long to configure everything...im not a computer tech per say. but i know my way around computers but this is too much if you can help, HELP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2011, 06:59 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: maudio midi wont connect with computer?

You can either take it or leave it but I would create a new partition, install Windows 7 (SP1 if Qualified by M-Audio) and what drivers you need. Install Pro Tools and then peripherals. Stop wasting your time troubleshooting and get it done.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maudio Profire connect to HD Omni? Lpmike75 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 6 01-22-2014 09:54 AM
MBox 3 wont connect to my MBP. BSBarrows 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-07-2011 11:10 AM
Controllers wont connect in PT RuffinMedia Artist Series 1 12-17-2010 02:04 PM
Digi 002 wont connect Joevr4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 11-15-2009 08:53 AM
Mbox2 - Wont connect Nopzen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-15-2009 07:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com