Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2009, 10:28 PM
keny keny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Potomac, Md USA
Posts: 716
Default ok can someone please clue me in...

Hello, Long time no post.

Truth it wasn't broke so I didn't try and fix it. Then it broke, So I fixed it allright. Upgraded from 10.3.4 / 6.2 to 10.5.7 / 8cs3

I went and opened up one of my old mixes and it sounds significantly different and I am trying to understand what happened. I have a couple sends to outboard gear that hasn't been touched since I mixed this song, and the audio coming out of my 192 and 96i is significantly quieter. In addition it seems like the tracks are playing back with more of a midrange hump or something.

Can anyone clue me in? I'm really suffering from extreme culture shock right about now...

Keny
__________________
just to toot my own horn, I am in the process of relocating to Los Angeles and lookign for a job, so if anybody knows someone who can help me get established as an audio engineer and producer, check out my creds at http://www.kenyruyter.com and call me 310-909-9115

myspace page
http://www.kenyruyter.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2009, 11:27 PM
keny keny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Potomac, Md USA
Posts: 716
Default Re: ok can someone please clue me in...

haha! it set my output on my 96i from +4 to -10! now its getting a little closer to what it was...
__________________
just to toot my own horn, I am in the process of relocating to Los Angeles and lookign for a job, so if anybody knows someone who can help me get established as an audio engineer and producer, check out my creds at http://www.kenyruyter.com and call me 310-909-9115

myspace page
http://www.kenyruyter.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
midi bug? anyone have any clue how to fix this? awritersparadise Pro Tools 9 1 07-16-2012 12:35 AM
Any Clue when the 004 will be out? cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 01-07-2011 03:56 PM
Looks like Someone has a clue FatBelly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-03-2008 05:34 PM
Does anyone have a clue... soundboy69 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-20-2003 06:30 PM
I have no clue? robby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-15-2002 01:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com