Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2008, 12:25 PM
Joe11 Joe11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 41
Default Click Track Question

What is the best way to get a visible click track for drum editing?

Thanks!
__________________
Digi 003 Rack
Pro Tools 8
Universal Audio Solo 610
Neumann TLM 103
AT 4040
Shure SM57
Mac Dual Core Intel 2 x 2.66 GHz
4GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2008, 12:58 PM
dougied dougied is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Omahaha, Nebraska, U.S.A.
Posts: 609
Default Re: Click Track Question

You want to view in Grid mode and as long as your drummer is consistent, the click track will line up perfectly with the lines in Grid Mode. This is how it works for me. If you're using different tempo changes in the same song I'm not sure yet on how to do that. I'm still learning too

Hope this helps bud!!

-Doug
__________________
Mac Pro Dual Quad 2.8Ghz 2008
MacBook Pro i7 2012
OSX 10.8.5 - OSX 10.7.5
Pro Tools 10.3.7 - 11.1.2
6GB RAM
Universal Audio Apollo Quad!!!
Eleven Rack
Focusrite Octopre MKII
Yamaha HS80s
Rockit RP5 Monitors w/ RP10 sub
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2008, 01:04 PM
guitar486 guitar486 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 727
Default Re: Click Track Question

I think what you're asking is how to record the click to a track so you can see the waveforms. This is unnecessary though because if you have a click track and set the tempo the grid will line up exactly where the click hits.
__________________
----I was thinking of taking a solo in the bridge.
-Nah, I don't think that would sound good.
----Ok, well how about just a series of cool riffs?

Mac Pro 2008 (Harpertown) -- OS X 10.8.2 -- 16GB RAM -- WD Black Drives -- UA Apollo Quad -- Pro Tools 10 w/ CPTK
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2008, 03:15 PM
Joe11 Joe11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: Click Track Question

Hey Guys, I did record to a click, clicked Grid mode and see nothing...maybe it's a setting I don't have on? Guitar486, are you saying just click grid mode, then zoom in to see the lines, then edit that way?

Thanks guys...
__________________
Digi 003 Rack
Pro Tools 8
Universal Audio Solo 610
Neumann TLM 103
AT 4040
Shure SM57
Mac Dual Core Intel 2 x 2.66 GHz
4GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-08-2008, 03:35 PM
dougied dougied is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Omahaha, Nebraska, U.S.A.
Posts: 609
Default Re: Click Track Question

I forgot you'll also have to go into Preferences and check the 'View Grid Lines when editing' box too, that will help. The grid lines are what the waveform would be.

Hope this clears it up. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
__________________
Mac Pro Dual Quad 2.8Ghz 2008
MacBook Pro i7 2012
OSX 10.8.5 - OSX 10.7.5
Pro Tools 10.3.7 - 11.1.2
6GB RAM
Universal Audio Apollo Quad!!!
Eleven Rack
Focusrite Octopre MKII
Yamaha HS80s
Rockit RP5 Monitors w/ RP10 sub
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-08-2008, 03:45 PM
Joe11 Joe11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: Click Track Question

Awesome, thanks dougied!
__________________
Digi 003 Rack
Pro Tools 8
Universal Audio Solo 610
Neumann TLM 103
AT 4040
Shure SM57
Mac Dual Core Intel 2 x 2.66 GHz
4GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
click track question synth2themax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-25-2011 11:55 PM
Question about the click track AbjectEvolution Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 10-31-2006 04:13 PM
Click Track Question rayzorx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-14-2006 03:31 PM
click track question Zen685 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-08-2003 12:41 AM
click track question Zen685 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-07-2003 07:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com