Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2018, 08:27 PM
latinbaum latinbaum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Menlo Park, CA
Posts: 4
Default 2015 Mac Pro & PT HD12... Does it work?

Thanx for the help

2015 Apple Mac Pro computer

Configuration:
• 3.7GHz quad-core with 10MB of L3 cache
• **UPGRADED Memory** 32.0GB OWC Matched Set (4x 8GB) PC MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM Memory Modules for Mac Pro
• 1TB PCIe-based flash storage
• Dual AMD FirePro D300 GPUs with 2GB of GDDR5 VRAM each
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2018, 10:24 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,330
Default Re: 2015 Mac Pro & PT HD12... Does it work?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/c...m-Requirements
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.3 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer for HD Native and HD12? jjsoundoc Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 05-16-2017 11:02 AM
HD12.7.1 stability insights algroves Pro Tools 12 15 04-07-2017 08:53 AM
Downgrade from PT HD12 to PT Vanilla12? profdraper Licensing & Accounts 2 08-20-2016 03:26 PM
bit the bullet on a PT HD12 upgrade Bookerv12 Pro Tools 12 2 12-27-2015 02:59 PM
stupid HD12 or non-HD12 upgrade question adam_w1 Pro Tools 12 11 11-02-2015 04:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com