Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2012, 10:10 PM
sw0mgt sw0mgt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Default Am I eligible for crossgrade?

I purchased a Digi 002 rack which came with PTLE 6.1. I never registered my software or hardware with avid, but I do have my little booklet with my 6.1 auth key. I also purchased the PTLE 6.4 upgrade. I do not remember purchasing these products through an Avid account, nor would I have access to it if I did. Do I qualify for a crossgrade? I am also a student, so it looks like I might be able to upgrade to PTLE 10 under the student discount. How do I go about proving eligibility? Is an auth code enough?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2012, 08:36 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,850
Default Re: Am I eligible for crossgrade?

You will need the serial number of the Digi002Rack to purchase the cross grade. You will also need to purchase an iLok security USB dongle (approx $49.95. It is best to create an iLok account first so that when you order the cross grade, it will ask you which ilok account name to deposit your license into. Make sure you computer is also up to the task and is compatible with the newer version of Protools.

Each qualifying Digidesign/Avid interface (such as your Digi002R) is able to use it serial number for the crossgrade only one time. If you bought your interface used, it may have already been used for the crossgrade by a previous owner. If you bought it new, you should be good to go.

Note: The Digi002R has been discontinued for some time now and will not officially be supported in the next version of Protools (PT11). Once you do the cross grade, you may also look to replace the interface with one that is ASIO compliant (It does not necessarily need to be from Avid).
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.7 running Protools 2020.11
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Final Cut X not eligible for Media Composer Crossgrade nst7 Post - Surround - Video 1 07-05-2011 10:45 PM
PT9 Crossgrade Eligible? SEPTICTHRASH Pro Tools 9 4 06-08-2011 02:00 AM
Am i eligible for the crossgrade option GazzyV Windows 3 05-27-2011 08:40 AM
Eligible for Crossgrade? eternitysgate Pro Tools 9 3 05-15-2011 12:51 PM
is the m-audio firewire 410 crossgrade-eligible for PT 9? drguitar macOS 0 05-09-2011 04:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com