Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2020, 01:14 PM
TonyBuenger TonyBuenger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Eclectic Alabama USA
Posts: 11
Default Upgraded to new MacBook Pro now HD Native Not Recognized

Bought a new MacBook Pro and re-installed my ProTools 2020.9.1. Now HD Native does not appear as an option.

I checked System and it shows HD Native active under Thunderbolt.

I can't tell if it's a drive issue.

What gives?

I didn't have this problem when I bought a new MacMini. (I have two systems for two facilities).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2020, 03:03 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,380
Default Re: Upgraded to new MacBook Pro now HD Native Not Recognized

You posted to a Windows forum area... I assume you are not runnign Windows on the MBP? Maybe a moderator can move.

HD Native does not appear as an option where? In the Pro Tools playback engine?

Do you have the correct license in the iLok, with Ultimate and Digilink license assets actually showing up in ILM?

I *think* this still applies to Pro Tools 2020.9.1 on Catalina... When you did the install did you see security/permission notices pop up? Did you do what they said? If not reinstall the software and pay attention to those notices, you have only 30 minutes from the install to accept them. You may not have seen this before on older versions of macOS or if you were doing in situ macOS upgrades.

Nothing here will be to do with disks.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 10-17-2020 at 03:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT12 with MacBook Pro Late 2011 (upgraded) sonicflwr macOS 4 06-30-2017 05:36 PM
Upgraded MacBook Pro - Can I Just Move the Hard Drive? Alexrkstr macOS 4 04-11-2015 09:13 AM
PT 10HD upgraded > but 192 not recognized owenpop macOS 3 07-31-2012 04:51 PM
Just Upgraded to Strike 1.5, but Authorization not Recognized mix house la macOS 1 01-22-2012 02:29 PM
Axiom 49 not recognized when I upgraded to PT 8.0.3 sambeau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-18-2010 12:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com