Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-13-2018, 03:43 AM
ifreedom2018 ifreedom2018 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Kalwar Road
Posts: 1
Default Re: PT Control iPad app

One option that can work for you is to run an extra screen and keyboard/mouse. I have used a 50' USB extender with an Akai midi button controller so a 25' extender should be fine for keyboard/mouse or trackpad. Then if your screen connects via HDMI, you can get an active HDMI splitter(for under $40) and run another screen with a 25' HDMI cable(cheap on line). Just try to use screens that run the same resolution(like 1920x1080). I have my screen and combo keyboard/trackpad on 30' of cable, mounted to a rolling stand(On-Stage rolling mixer stand) with a shelf. Wireless would be handier, but this works solid as a rock and every time. AFAIK, none of the iPad apps allow for creating playlists emulators for use WhatsApp on Windows
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-18-2018, 05:16 AM
ufreedom1026 ufreedom1026 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Kalwar Road
Posts: 1
Default Re: PT Control iPad app

PT Control app is an amazing app. i am a old user of this app. So just go for it. Thanks for share
__________________
How to Use Spotify Premium for Free for Android
lots of particle and guide already published on the Internet about how to use Spotify Premium for free.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I control Pro Tools with an Ipad south89 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 04-05-2013 09:36 AM
iPad control jamesimm Pro Tools 9 5 11-03-2011 06:57 PM
iPad control or Protools 9 Obsidian Dragon Pro Tools 9 3 09-19-2011 04:47 PM
V control iPad for PT9 + Digi 003 chicken 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-19-2010 08:56 AM
Ipad V-control? The golfer Post - Surround - Video 23 11-16-2010 04:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com