Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-12-2018, 02:47 PM
Xill Xill is offline
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Observable Universe
Posts: 297
Default iLok - "Server Unavailable"

"The server is currently unavailable. This may be due to a scheduled maintenance or a service outage of some kind.
There is no estimate for when the server will be available."

Anyone else getting this? Trying to transfer my iLok 1licenses to an iLok 3 and it can't even connect. And no I don't have network filters...
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 03:20 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,392
Default Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"

Working correctly here - activated and deactivated a few different licenses.

What version of iLok License Manager, etc?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 03:31 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,406
Default Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"

It's working here. I'm looking at it as I type this.
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools HDX~HDN 2018.3
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 03:36 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,392
Default Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"

Tom - Thanks for confirming.

Xill - If still having trouble please make sure you have updated iLM. Launch it and go to iLok License Manager > Check for Application Updates. Do you have access to another computer? You can install iLM on another internet enabled computer to manage your licenses.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Developer] iLok Server Unavailable TheRealLife General Discussion 2 08-22-2016 12:59 AM
iLok says "Software component unavailable" johnbonesdoe Licensing & Accounts 9 05-23-2016 10:20 AM
Internet Connection Unavailable -or- Server Unavailable with iLok Servers DigiTechSupt Technical Alerts 0 12-28-2015 06:42 PM
iLok: Server Unavailable melquib2 Pro Tools | First Discussion 13 09-17-2015 06:10 AM
"Factory Promo UB" - "Eventide" - iLok license - What plug-in is this? Intini Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-31-2012 08:27 PM

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com