Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2161  
Old 03-07-2018, 06:21 PM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 59
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Pro Tools is an entirely different story Here’s hoping yet again. Anyone know the new CEO?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2162  
Old 03-17-2018, 01:43 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

I was checking the Ideascale thread about this subject, and it appears that nothing further can be added to that thread (CEO update). Is Ideascale dead now, or simply malfunctioning ?

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...a-tab-comments
Reply With Quote
  #2163  
Old 03-19-2018, 05:20 PM
Neil H Neil H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: London UK
Posts: 178
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
I was checking the Ideascale thread about this subject, and it appears that nothing further can be added to that thread (CEO update). Is Ideascale dead now, or simply malfunctioning ?

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...a-tab-comments
Did you log in?
I get the comment box show up ok when i'm logged in.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 10/12
Pro Control & Fader Packs
Artist Transport & iPad Control App

Join the Facebook Pro Tools Windows User Group
Reply With Quote
  #2164  
Old 03-20-2018, 01:28 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

yes, but once you actually try to post (scroll to the bottom of the page) it comes up with a server error that just sits flashing away.
Reply With Quote
  #2165  
Old 03-21-2018, 03:58 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

I see they've fixed it now.
Reply With Quote
  #2166  
Old 03-22-2018, 11:37 AM
simonyeah simonyeah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 94
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=...&v=aGslJY8wWdY




Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2167  
Old 03-22-2018, 11:49 AM
jtarbutn jtarbutn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Hendersonville, TN USA
Posts: 94
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Have you guys seen this! Looks promising. https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...s-of-pro-tools
Reply With Quote
  #2168  
Old 03-22-2018, 01:58 PM
Mike Thornton's Avatar
Mike Thornton Mike Thornton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Manchester, U.K.
Posts: 379
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Hi folks, Paul from Neyrinck has been in touch with us at Pro Tools Expert to say he is undertaking some R&D looking at possible new features for V-Control Pro that would provide support for these legacy ethernet control surfaces with Pro Tools 11 and above as well as other DAWs.

Would you be interested in V-Control Pro offering legacy control surface support? The plan would be to start with the Digidesign Control 24 and Digidesign Pro Control to make them work with Pro Tools 11, Pro Tools 12 and Pro Tools 2018, Logic Pro X, Cubase, and Nuendo.

If so, read our article and watch a video from Neyrinck that shows the work in progress with both a Pro Control and a Control 24. Paul has created a survey and a sign up where you can help Paul's research answering a few questions and be entered into a draw for a chance to get V-Control Pro free for one year.

Things may finally be getting somewhere...

Thanks,

Mike
__________________
Mike Thornton MIPS
Audio Meister and Editor of Pro Tools Expert
www.pro-tools-expert.com
Reply With Quote
  #2169  
Old 03-22-2018, 04:03 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,527
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

This is earth-shattering news.

Thank You Mike Thornton.
Thank You Paul Neyrinck.
Reply With Quote
  #2170  
Old 03-22-2018, 05:50 PM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 546
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

This is earth-shattering news indeed.

I completed the survey and I proposed to do beta testing with my 48 ch. ProControl.

But I can't stop thinking maybe it is just too late, this needed to happen a few years ago.

As a matter of fact, 2 days ago I ordered a Raven Core Station with 2 x Raven MTi2 to replace my ProControl. I will not cancel this order because I want to check out the MTI2's and its functionality. I strongly feel this is the future but I need personal confirmation first.

This news did not change my plans, the only result is I will wait and see what happens. I was planning to sell/dump all my ProControl hardware (1 Main unit + 5 Fader packs + 1 x spare Main unit + 1 x spare Fader pack), this is on hold for now.

Note: of course AVID would have hoped I would have bought an S3 or S6 now, but that will never happen. I will never forgive them to deliberately have EOL'ed the ProControl (and Control|24).
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools|HDX Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

System 1: Mac Pro 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.13.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate 2018.7 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC HD I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x3)

System 2: Mac Pro 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.9.5 - Magma PE6R4-I - PT HD 6 Accel PCI - PT HD 10.3.10 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - ProControl 48 faders


Last edited by Delta Music Belgium; 03-22-2018 at 06:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 06:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 05:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 11:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 11:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com