Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2009, 10:51 AM
edfreeze edfreeze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 57
Default Real Guitar/Real Strat issues

Anyone out there using Real Guitar or Real Strat by MusicLab? Are they PT compatible? Their web site quotes many people who vouch for it running smoothly w/PT, (I'm running PT on a MacBook Pro w/4GBRAM, 10.5.6).

I don't know any other software that con do what Real Guitar can do with it's super realistic strumming and muting capablilties, but Im getting constant -6101 and -9028 errors.

Can any one chime in who may be using this successfully or offer an alternative, or perhaps let me know what I'm doing wrong? Thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2009, 11:15 AM
Numi Numi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Posts: 376
Default Re: Real Guitar/Real Strat issues

You might want to try lower your processor count from 2 to 1. That way you free up a processor to help the VI(plug in) get some processor power.

A lot of people find you must do this with Amplitube in order for it to work without hiccups.
__________________
Equipment:Mac Mini(Late 2012) and Mbox 3

Audio Drive:OWC TIChip924/FW800

Software:OSX 10.8.5, Pro Tools 11.0.2/10.3.7, Reaper 4 and WaveLab 7

~On The LeVeL~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2009, 11:32 AM
edfreeze edfreeze is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 57
Default Re: Real Guitar/Real Strat issues

thanks for writing - i keep switching back and forth to see what works best, but this hasn't helped me yet.

I also crash when closing a session w/real guitar - as PT closes it freezes as it is closing Real Guitar and I have to force quit that and Reason to go to my next session, quite a pain in the ass as well. does this happen to anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2009, 03:19 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,200
Default Re: Real Guitar/Real Strat issues

If you want to run a guitar plugin well inside Pro Tools then i would recommend either Sansamp Psa-1 or Chrometone for good performance. You can always switch back to those plugs for mixdown although you probably wouldn't want to.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Guitar 2L Cate1 Virtual Instruments 3 01-13-2012 05:49 PM
Real-Time Bounce to Disk...REAL PAIN Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 201 07-26-2010 09:12 AM
Anyone using real guitrar or real strat barry1 Virtual Instruments 13 05-23-2010 11:48 AM
Real Guitar 2 Mac88s Virtual Instruments 5 07-07-2006 12:09 PM
VG and Real Guitar 2 Mac88s Virtual Instruments 1 04-11-2006 05:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com