Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2019, 03:31 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,014
Default Beat Detective

Guys I want to start using beat detective for both audio drums and midi drums. I’ve checked YouTube but can’t find any good in-depth vids. Anyone recommend somewhere to watch some ??


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2019, 03:50 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,109
Default Re: Beat Detective

groove3.com
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2019, 07:29 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,301
Default Re: Beat Detective

This was all I needed to start using BD:
https://youtu.be/QE4zlj2_RrU
The only problem I've had with it was the erratic quantization when you select beats outside 4/4, the solution is this:
https://youtu.be/RJx3xoyCyS4
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:53 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,873
Default Re: Beat Detective

Beat Defective.....never have I been so thankful for a feature, and never have I been more pissed off at a feature. Tried using it yesterday and when I hit Conform, it conformed the tempo, not the audio(so my tempo line suddenly had dozens of micro-tempo changes). When it works, its miraculous. Other times.....)(*&^%$#$%^&* Thanks for the link!
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tempo mapping Beat Detective or identify beat? grateful 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-14-2012 10:13 PM
Grid and Bar/Beat Markers scrambled and disabled after using Beat Detective!! Robbry Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-24-2010 03:14 PM
what do grid lines do after beat detective bar-beat markers cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-22-2007 10:34 AM
Beat Detective, Beat markers to Tempo Ruler?!? phobia Tips & Tricks 3 01-01-2007 02:31 PM
Beat Detective preview beat triggers DTM Tips & Tricks 4 03-29-2006 12:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com