Avid Scorch

Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum


Scorch Forum Home Page

Forum Terms of Use

Scorch for iPad Support FAQ

Avid Scorch


Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2015, 10:51 AM
swingaroux swingaroux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Slidell
Posts: 5
Default Format Staff Size

Format Staff Size is not working for me on an iPad 2. I have cleared working memory, still no luck. It was working, a month ago. My iPad is IOS 8.3, 64GB, with 19.2GB Available. Have there been any new suggestions with regard to getting Staff Size to work?

I have another iPad, with the Avid Scorch app, and Format Staff Size stopped working on it as well.

Is this a bug? Any work-arounds?
__________________
Swingaroux Big Band
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2015, 02:29 AM
Sibelleux's Avatar
Sibelleux Sibelleux is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 7
Default Re: Format Staff Size

Thank you for your message.

It happens here too, so I've reported it to the development team.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2015, 07:22 AM
swingaroux swingaroux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Slidell
Posts: 5
Default Re: Format Staff Size

Ok thanks, I do appreciate your attention to this. When the bug is fixed, how will users be notified?
__________________
Swingaroux Big Band
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2015, 08:28 AM
swingaroux swingaroux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Slidell
Posts: 5
Default Re: Format Staff Size

To: AVID Customer Service

New with Avid 1.2 --> Adjusting Staff Size: The Appearance menu now includes a Staff Size slider that lets you change the size of the staves in the score. Scorch automatically repaginates the score as necessary.

Is there a status from the development team, regarding when 'Format Staff Size' functionality will work?

Thank you.
__________________
Swingaroux Big Band

Last edited by swingaroux; 07-30-2015 at 08:49 AM. Reason: I added a sentence
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-04-2015, 09:10 PM
Sibelleux's Avatar
Sibelleux Sibelleux is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 7
Default Re: Format Staff Size

>swingaroux
Sorry for the delay.

This function was added at Avid scorch 1.2 but it doesn't work after some OS updates.

This issue has been already listed into the development log.
This will be included in the future update of Avid Scorch but this schedule is not determined yet.

You can get an updated notification from Appstore application on your iPad. And I'll post an update if when any update has been released that includes this bug fix.

Many thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID staff please help with this question??? TruestPain Pro Tools 10 16 04-25-2013 05:02 PM
How do I look at my midi as notes on a staff? elvidge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-29-2006 11:34 AM
A thanks to the Digi staff ! SteveH44 Post - Surround - Video 4 09-25-2005 07:33 AM
to DIGI staff daven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-27-2003 03:14 PM
i gets no love from pt staff pimpalicous Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 03-21-2001 08:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com