Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2008, 10:21 AM
swalleight swalleight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Default Apogee and Protools Le

Hi,

I would like to know if it's possible to use apogee ensemble interface with protools Le ?
I have the 7.1.1 of Protools and the m-box2, but i need a better interface for some days.

I've reading that the apogee ensemble works with any core audio engine .... Tell me that's possible please ...

Best regards,

Alex
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2008, 07:33 PM
Mr. Anderson Mr. Anderson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Littleton, MA
Posts: 87
Default Re: Apogee and Protools Le

It is not possible to use Pro Tools LE without a Digidesign interface.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2008, 11:10 AM
Violet Violet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Salt Lake City Utah
Posts: 526
Default Re: Apogee and Protools Le

Ya it kinda sucks in some ways but you could run your apogee through an 002 and into pro tools spif or adat(48kHz only)...but then you would need to upgrade to 002. I know the Mbox2 has spif but I don't think adat.
__________________
PT 9.0.3
Windows 7 64 bit, 2x i7 PCs, 24GB, 3 SSD's, 5 HD's
....and a couple other toys.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apogee AD8000 Protools 9 or 10 CHRIS AIKEN macOS 9 09-21-2012 11:09 AM
ProTools not seeing Apogee XHD possible solution Andrew. D Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-23-2006 01:15 AM
apogee big ben & protools ashish Tips & Tricks 5 08-24-2004 04:32 AM
Apogee AD16x and Protools MartyJB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-22-2004 07:13 AM
protools HD and Apogee AD-DA 16 Brave Noise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-26-2003 01:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com