Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2012, 03:29 PM
kofajz kofajz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: PRAGUE
Posts: 2
Default iLok + licence

problem 1:
when I bought AVID PROTOOLS 10 and wanted to register product = it did not work and I= ve recieved an email with this message:
"The serial number you entered was not found or has already been used"
I got invoice, I unwrapped the box and nothing was harmed before, but I didn´t mind, as protools were running fine, so I did not contact customer service
(but I should have..)

problem 2: I lost my iLok, then I´ve filled RMA with no solution
problem 3: no licence back-up on iLok.com account
------------------------------------------
I´ve bought new iLok USB key and need help what to do now.
How, or from where do I get my licence to run ProTools again if I only have invoice and registration details from the purchase, with the failed registration at the beggining ? Thanks a lot for help !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2012, 05:35 PM
Bender Bender is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,146
Default Re: iLok + licence

I purchased a PT version from Guitar Center once and I could not register it because it was already used. The box was unopened as well. PT told me to deal with Guitar Center and after many conversations with them I finally got them to give me a new version. Where did you buy it. Guitar Center had problems with that at that particular store.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2012, 07:20 AM
kofajz kofajz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: PRAGUE
Posts: 2
Default Re: iLok + licence

I purchased PT10 from local distributor www.disk.cz / Czech Republic/ in april this year. Week after the purchase - I got message from m-audio about failed registration, but as PT and iLok worked - I did a huge mistake and done nothing :/ I´m gonna try to claim it with DISK anyway.
Questions from my side>
-How did u manage to be that successfull with GC ?
-So there is no way I get help from either iLok.com or avid/m-audio?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to get Mbox 3 Licence on iLok Blanket_Skies Getting Started 1 02-12-2014 06:33 AM
[HELP] Can't Transfer ProTools10 Licence to My iLok (unDetect iLok) :( nmstudio Windows 5 10-25-2011 04:10 AM
MPT 1, iLok licence transfer Nezecus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-12-2010 10:56 AM
no licence in iLok Tonabudin REK Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 09-04-2006 09:05 AM
PT 7 iLok licence DannyG Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 01-24-2006 05:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com