Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-05-2011, 02:53 PM
jameswilletts jameswilletts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Question Re: MCDsp v5

Hey, gang -

Simulataneously surfing, working & typing to figure this out....

re: v5 Does anyone have a link for those Legacy Installers? Or does that come embedded in the v5 installer?

I've got a Mac here that had to be downgraded to PT8 (Temporarily), and the McDSP latency is just too out-of-control. One instantiation of any McDSP plugin (CB3, AC, ML4, or anything, really) rockets the delay up to 4,700 samples.

All other plug-ins are fine.

I'm wondering if the v5 to v4 step-down, PT8, and/or the new computer are screwing with things.

Strange? I'm doing a prefs & permissions douche tomorrow, so fingers crossed.

Any advice, anyone?

- James


--
Great threads here, kids. Much nicer bunch than other DAW manufacturers' forums.
--
__________________
--
James Willetts
http://www.jameswilletts.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-05-2011, 03:01 PM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: MCDsp v5

Older installers are here:
http://www.mcdsp.com/index.php?optio...article&id=471
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-15-2013, 10:19 AM
jameswilletts jameswilletts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 24
Smile Re: MCDsp v5

Hey, I never thanked you for the link!

I actually have v5 on my iLok, but the system here at Dirty Water is still on v4 (PT10, though, unlike the PT9 system at Kissypig... so many versions!), so double-useful post! Thank you!

I'd also forgotten that the playback engine buffer size adds to the plug-in latency (thereby affecting the delay compensation), which I only notice when other people use the machines & crank it up to 1024. Kind of a bummer. Wish PT just did the math on that one.

At any rate, thanks again!

- James
__________________
--
James Willetts
http://www.jameswilletts.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: McDSP 6030 HD v5 & FutzBox Native v5 (for sale with permit from McDSP) Dusty Angel Buy & Sell 3 11-15-2013 08:00 AM
McDSP not in 11? clausiii AAX Plug-ins 12 06-24-2013 06:43 AM
McDSP Jamtime 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-22-2009 02:58 PM
McDSP Scorpio253 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-14-2007 06:48 AM
McDSP soon on LE... GW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-24-2005 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com