Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2012, 08:46 AM
sneakybeanz sneakybeanz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: connecticut
Posts: 8
Exclamation Pro Tools 9 "Access Violation 0x00000008"

Pro Tools has been running fine up until recently. I start to get this access violation message with the code "0x00000008" while on the ptools loading screen (particularly when it begins to load the plugins n such). If anybody can help me with this issue, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks aviders.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2012, 06:16 PM
paulreed paulreed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: kill devil hills, north carolina
Posts: 459
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 "Access Violation 0x00000008"

most likely a bad/old pluginn...which one does it hang up on? try removing it and putting it in your unused pluginns folder. If the access violation stops, it was that pluginn, see if you can update it.

If that doesn't work try taking all of your non-avid pluginns out one at a time and test each time to find the culprit.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2014, 05:16 PM
mattgbeatz mattgbeatz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: london
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 9 "Access Violation 0x00000008"

Win7 64 bit
16gig of ram
i5
pro tools 10 doing same thing

how do I stop non avid vst loading
please help .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
assertion in "..\Mdie_TrackPlayer.cpp", line 469 / access violation/ DAE error -9400 thibault 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-22-2013 05:08 PM
Help with Pro Tools "Access violation occurred unable to read dll" issue dfeeley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-16-2011 09:01 PM
Help with "Could not complete the exit command because Access Violation occurrred" keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-06-2010 06:24 PM
Help? sudden error repeats: "access violation occurred" jojo99 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 01-26-2009 09:20 PM
"access violation " protools can not make auto backup " nachonieto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-16-2008 03:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com