Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2009, 10:15 AM
spreston spreston is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Default Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system?

I have PT LE 7.4 running and would like to upgrade to version 8.x I received a free upgrade when I recently purchased the mbox2 micro. Can I run the free upgrade on my 002/computer or do I need to purchase another upgrade to 8 for that system?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2009, 10:23 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,592
Default Re: Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system?

As far as I know, it's perfectly legal for you to use the upgrade on YOUR stuff but NOT to distribute it. Logistically you can do it. Digi?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2009, 11:22 AM
MikeX MikeX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 103
Default Re: Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system?

I've done the same thing. I have PT 8 running on two separate PC's with the identical list of plugins on each... one is my mobile recording laptop and the other one is my mixing desktop. I also switch between a 003 and Mbox2 between them...

So yes.
__________________
Pro tools HD 9 - HD3 setup w/96 IO
AMD 3.81GHZ Phenom II X6 CPU - 8GB Ram - Win7 64-bit
Focusrite Voicemaster Pro
Presonus StudioLive 16 Channel Mixer
Digimax D8 8-Channel Preamp
Command 8
Vocal and Instrument Recording/Live PTHD Mixing
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox2 Pro & Mbox2 Micro on the same system Freakazoid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-16-2011 01:38 AM
Installing PT L.E. 6.8.1 and MBox2 on new Windows 7 system - 8.0.5 upgrade? Badfish00 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-18-2011 02:49 PM
New MBox2/PTLE 7.3.1 user - 7.4 upgrade question SteveC7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-24-2011 11:59 AM
MBOX2 Pro Buying Used/Upgrade Question. malibuproducer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-29-2009 12:58 PM
new system/upgrade question OneMadSon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-24-2007 05:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com