Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 06-03-2017, 04:21 PM
Pingafuego Pingafuego is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 103
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

Their emulation - SSL Channel and the Mastering eq - eats a lot of CPU.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-03-2017, 05:40 PM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default T-RackS Group Buy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pingafuego View Post
Their emulation - SSL Channel and the Mastering eq - eats a lot of CPU.


Their Neve and API EQs are also brutal on the CPU in the default Oversampling mode. I can deal with the Master 432 being intensive because I only use it on the mastering stage, but they really need to find a compromise between their oversampled mode and lowest latency mode.

The SSL Channels are borderline useless because of how poorly the compressor section operates.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-04-2017, 03:38 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,300
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pingafuego View Post
Their emulation - SSL Channel and the Mastering eq - eats a lot of CPU.
Hadn't noticed that but then again I don't pay attention to cpu usage unless PT starts giving me fits. I don't even have PT's usage metering displaying.

That 432 EQ drives me nuts with the functionality - not intuitive at all. Function labels would help especially for those of us who don't use it all that often.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-04-2017, 02:24 PM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post

That 432 EQ drives me nuts with the functionality - not intuitive at all. Function labels would help especially for those of us who don't use it all that often.

The 432 seems pretty straight forward to me. What aspects of it did you find unintuitive?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06-04-2017, 02:37 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,300
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

Quote:
Originally Posted by SixChurchStreet View Post
The 432 seems pretty straight forward to me. What aspects of it did you find unintuitive?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
That multi-position switch at the top of each frequency band - it's nowheres near self-evident what it does. And if you don't use it all that often that makes it worse. Every other plugin I've ever run into at least labels what the control does.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 06-09-2017, 02:55 PM
Peter - IK Multimedia's Avatar
Peter - IK Multimedia Peter - IK Multimedia is offline
IK Multimedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 478
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

We're at 4-plugins-for-the-price-of-one now!
__________________
IK Multimedia - http://www.ikmultimedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 06-11-2017, 03:40 AM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

I'm in when it hits 5!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 06-12-2017, 10:36 AM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

Quote:
Originally Posted by bad jitter View Post
I'm in when it hits 5!


Ain't gonna happen. The current deal is pretty great though.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 06-12-2017, 11:44 AM
bad jitter bad jitter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Tellus
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

Not great enough though.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 06-12-2017, 02:23 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,300
Default Re: T-RackS Group Buy

I think I wrote this thought here earlier - I'd be in if this were for Amplitube - there's a couple of amps there I'd like to have I don't already have. As for TRacks - what's left that I don't have I either have better plugs or don't need what's on offer.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1 track in group isn't responding with group! gregwor macOS 7 01-25-2011 07:22 PM
The T-Racks group buy Jussi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 08-31-2009 03:31 PM
T-Racks group buy - last day! Jussi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-31-2009 12:00 PM
Group Persists for Resizing Even When Group Turned Off. holden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-24-2008 03:31 PM
T-Racks 24 or T-Racks Plugs? hookiefree 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 01-08-2004 01:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com