Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2004, 08:14 AM
aprim aprim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 49
Default Protools Quits with new G5

Ever since I got a Dual 1.8 G5 rev-A Protools has been quitting without warning!
I moved from a Dual 1.25 which I don’t recall ever having a system glitch and now my protools unexpectedly quits on me.

Anybody have a similar problem, and ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2004, 01:12 AM
tha k man tha k man is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,024
Default Re: Protools Quits with new G5

3 Kernel Panics so far. FXpansion VST-RTAS adaptor could be the culprit though. Also running Powercore card with the wrapper. I know - I'm asking for it. TDM quality plug ins though .....

G5 Dual 1.8/ 1 Gb matched ram
002 Fader
10.3.4
PT LE 6.4
Powercore 1.9
__________________

G5 Dual 1.8 /1.5 Gb Ram
OSX 10.4.7
PT LE 7.3 cs1
DIGI 002
Waves Ren
Sony Bundle
Soundtoys-arama
NI Komplete 3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2004, 08:28 AM
ZULUBEAR ZULUBEAR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
Default Re: Protools Quits with new G5

same here with a dual 2.0 and 002 running 6.4. Protools gets worse and worse each day. If something better and more reliable comes around, Digi is screwed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools quits before it begins sinvida 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-29-2008 06:04 PM
Help! Protools always quits huarez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-16-2006 01:24 PM
protools unexpectedly quits need help please Esquivelzeta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-30-2003 03:27 PM
"ProTools Unexpectedly Quits" airwavejoel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-14-2003 08:51 AM
ProTools quits, again and again spicyitaliano 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 06-27-2003 05:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com