Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2019, 05:49 PM
sdelsolray sdelsolray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Portland, OR USA
Posts: 162
Default ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

I purchased another year of support for my PT Vanilla perpetual license last week. Funds paid and my Avid account shows the expiration date is extended another year (from 12/29/19 to 12/29/20). Not a hitch.

However, my iLok account has not be updated to reflect this new expiration date (it still shows 12/29/19). Is there something I need to do to get it updated on my iLok? I don't remember having to do that in pastyears when purchasing another year of support. Does Avid do it?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2019, 06:36 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,059
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdelsolray View Post
I purchased another year of support for my PT Vanilla perpetual license last week. Funds paid and my Avid account shows the expiration date is extended another year (from 12/29/19 to 12/29/20). Not a hitch.

However, my iLok account has not be updated to reflect this new expiration date (it still shows 12/29/19). Is there something I need to do to get it updated on my iLok? I don't remember having to do that in pastyears when purchasing another year of support. Does Avid do it?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
If I’m remembering correctly, it will automatically renew one more year at the end of the expiration date. You may have to hit refresh on the iLok license at that time. You should be good to go!
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate & Vanilla 2019.12 | Studio One 4.6 Pro | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | Korg Kronos LS 88 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2019, 06:48 PM
sdelsolray sdelsolray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Portland, OR USA
Posts: 162
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

Thanks. I'll take a look at that time.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2019, 07:21 PM
lgreen100 lgreen100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 59
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

I was told by Avid that the Pro Tools Plan Does not update ( I think that is now for subscriptions). You have to highlight on the Pro Tools Perpetual Bundle on your iLok and then click "Show Details". Scroll down to the line that says "Release Limit" and that should show your expiration date.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2019, 10:35 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,476
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

Thank you for renewing. Pro Tools Plan and Pro Tools HD Plan were for the bonus plug-ins, and were replaced a while back by the Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle. Please check the Details on your PT license as lgreen100 suggested to make sure that the Release Limit date matches the end date of your Update Plan.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2019, 08:11 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,059
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdelsolray View Post
I purchased another year of support for my PT Vanilla perpetual license last week. Funds paid and my Avid account shows the expiration date is extended another year (from 12/29/19 to 12/29/20). Not a hitch.

However, my iLok account has not be updated to reflect this new expiration date (it still shows 12/29/19). Is there something I need to do to get it updated on my iLok? I don't remember having to do that in pastyears when purchasing another year of support. Does Avid do it?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.
“The expiration of this license is automatically changed around the end of your Plan's original term, not necessarily when you renew. So while you will see the "Time Period" displayed with your product in my.avid.com change when you renew, the expiration date on your "Plan" license in your iLok account will not change until the end of your original term. ”
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate & Vanilla 2019.12 | Studio One 4.6 Pro | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | Korg Kronos LS 88 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-07-2019, 09:19 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 769
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Thank you for renewing. Pro Tools Plan and Pro Tools HD Plan were for the bonus plug-ins, and were replaced a while back by the Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle. Please check the Details on your PT license as lgreen100 suggested to make sure that the Release Limit date matches the end date of your Update Plan.
Yup that works..... 12/06/23 here
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-07-2019, 09:22 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 769
Default Re: ProTools Annual Plan not Updated on My iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdelsolray View Post
Thanks. I'll take a look at that time.
When I had to refresh my iLOK I just set a reminder for it my lappy to remember....
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to renew annual plan + price ? Braz Pro Tools 2018 3 12-03-2018 03:42 PM
updated my PRoTools HD Upgrade Plan but what now ? pm mastering studio Licensing & Accounts 1 09-10-2016 10:15 AM
Annual upgrade Plan? Please advise mspin Pro Tools 12 7 05-28-2016 05:35 PM
Pro Tools HD Plan license not updated after renewing Upgrade & Support Plan FritsFlits Licensing & Accounts 1 02-25-2016 03:55 PM
$99 Annual Upgrade Plan Question gtrm8kr Licensing & Accounts 25 11-08-2015 11:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com