Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2017, 08:01 AM
tooold's Avatar
tooold tooold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hither
Posts: 122
Default Looped track timebase shift when creating clip

Tried to describe this in the subject as simply as possible.

If I have a track containing a looped audio clip, if I select a portion of the track and make that a new clip (cmd+E), I frequently get a shift in the time location of the entire looped track. And it doesn't undo.

So: looped track. Select region of track. Cmd+E. Entire track shifts slightly. Cmd+Z. Clip creation is undone, but time shift of track remains.

I can't get it to repeat consistently, but it's happening to me fairly regularly. I've searched for similar problems without success.

Anyone have any ideas? Have I missed something obvious?

Many thanks,

Myles
__________________
2015 nMP 64Gb RAM, OS 10.14.6, PT Native 2019.6, Metric Halo ULN-8, LIO

http://www.mylescochran.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2017, 11:24 AM
zhuzh_michael zhuzh_michael is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: California
Posts: 15
Default Re: Looped track timebase shift when creating clip

... Are your tracks tick-based or sample-based? That's the only thing that comes to mind for me.
__________________
Pro Tools HD9 on a 2011 iMac running OS X 10.6.8 with 8GB RAM and a 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5—Interface is a Tascam US-800
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT crashing when creating separate clip manyrains Pro Tools 12 0 11-25-2016 11:33 AM
shift start modifiers and clip gain axe29 Artist Series 1 09-06-2012 08:33 PM
Creating harmonies with time shift LSW Tips & Tricks 2 09-11-2007 09:10 AM
locked video clip shift HOBS6 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-12-2006 03:44 PM
Can a AUDIO clip be looped-end extended ??? DVDave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-22-2005 04:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com