Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2018, 06:37 AM
kflanagan kflanagan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: hundon
Posts: 7
Default protools express (10) and aria rtas gpo 4 - win7

Hi

My protools express (10) doesn't seem to recognize the aria rtas plug-in for the gpo 4 library; I've gone and checked the c:/program files/digidesign/RAE/plug-ins folder and everything seems present and correct?

thanks
kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2018, 09:25 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,889
Default Re: protools express (10) and aria rtas gpo 4 - win7

AFAIK, PT Express can't use 3rd party plug-ins.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2018, 09:39 AM
kflanagan kflanagan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: hundon
Posts: 7
Default Re: protools express (10) and aria rtas gpo 4 - win7

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
AFAIK, PT Express can't use 3rd party plug-ins.
Hi - thanks; although that's not good news; can this be confirmed somewhere? And is there another (simple) way to access my Garritan Orchestra samples for a midi track?

Last edited by kflanagan; 01-29-2018 at 10:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aria player √ DetroitT AAX Plug-ins 0 12-02-2015 08:23 AM
Fast Track Solo - PT Express - Win7 Arkitorture Pro Tools 10 1 08-10-2013 09:47 PM
Hp Probook 4720s(Win7 64 bit)+Digirack 002... which express card 34 (firewire 400)? SiBo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-10-2011 01:18 PM
Hp Probook 4720s(Win7 64 bit)+Digirack 002... which express card 34 (firewire 400)? SiBo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-15-2010 01:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com