Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2002, 09:55 AM
Chris Scott Chris Scott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Huntington Bch.
Posts: 63
Default Importing Plugins to new songs

I have a group I'm recording and i just finished the drums, I have the first song's drums pretty dialed in with th EQ's, Comps, and Gates that will be good for now until mixing comes around...How do I import the settings into the other songs without starting over..Please Need help Dont want to waste to much time doing this transfer....Thanks Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2002, 10:34 AM
J. FO J. FO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 502
Default Re: Importing Plugins to new songs

you could just save the plugin in parameter. open up the plugin box. click the down arrow and hit save as and name it, probably the band's name. past that, i'm not sure how to import plugs in the order you have them with their settings into a new session. this will save a little bit of time at least.
__________________
Jeremy Forbis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2002, 10:42 AM
ptrbas ptrbas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 483
Default Re: Importing Plugins to new songs

You can also make a template for tracks and plugins you can use each time when you start recording and save your session "save as".

Pieter
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2002, 05:22 PM
J. FO J. FO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 502
Default Re: Importing Plugins to new songs

oohhh. that would definitely be the way to go. templates, i always forget about them.
__________________
Jeremy Forbis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing reference songs from cd help... broken81 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-22-2009 09:08 PM
Importing downloaded songs into PT from iTunes lwilliam General Discussion 4 01-30-2008 06:35 PM
Importing Sonar5 songs to use in Pro Tools LE7 Chingas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-30-2006 12:43 AM
Importing CD songs to PTs 6969 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-21-2002 10:08 AM
Importing songs from CD BROWNIE Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 03-08-2002 11:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com