Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2019, 03:26 PM
ZdonTheRapper ZdonTheRapper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default When ProTools is open there is no sound coming from YouTube

When ProTools is open there is no sound coming from YouTube. I used to use a mac and I could do it back then. I switched to Windows and I suspect this has something to do with it. My playback engine used to be an Aggregate Device that I made in Audio Midi Setup on the Mac, but now it is ASIO4ALL-V2 and for some reason when I try to select the playback engine to change it it won't allow me to. Like it's greyed out and disallowing me from changing it. Idk if this problem is fixable but I would love to be able to watch YouTube tutorials while using ProTools. (btw, I'm using ASIO4ALL-V2 because I don't have an M-Box or other Hardware Interface) Any insight is appreciated. Thanks Again.
__________________
Computer: Dell Latitude E6410
Processor: Intel Core i5 M520
Speed: 2.40Ghz
RAM: 4GB
Hard Drive: 320 GB
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Pro Tools Version: 10.3.10 using ASIO4ALL-V2
ILok: ILok 3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-2019, 04:13 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,132
Default Re: When ProTools is open there is no sound coming from YouTube

Please get an interface. Unless your interface's drivers allow it to be used for both PT and Windows sounds/audio use the interface only for Pro Tools and set your onboard sound card as the default for Windows sounds/audio. No aggregate on PT on Windows.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2019, 08:43 AM
ZdonTheRapper ZdonTheRapper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Texas
Posts: 32
Default Re: When ProTools is open there is no sound coming from YouTube

Thanks, it's good to know that it's possible at least. Aprreciate it.
__________________
Computer: Dell Latitude E6410
Processor: Intel Core i5 M520
Speed: 2.40Ghz
RAM: 4GB
Hard Drive: 320 GB
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Pro Tools Version: 10.3.10 using ASIO4ALL-V2
ILok: ILok 3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Songs sound distorted on Youtube TV thinvaluecheck Pro Tools 11 8 12-24-2016 07:48 PM
Youtube wont run when pro tools is open (Win 10) scottsl Pro Tools 12 5 12-06-2016 01:47 PM
No sound coming out Protools 8 Mac Laptop julianlede 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-19-2011 12:35 AM
Help. No sound coming out protools LE 8.0 and mbox 2 llubell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-19-2010 10:24 PM
No sound coming from protools TDKshorty 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-01-2010 06:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com