Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2019, 10:46 AM
Chris Erlon Chris Erlon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 11
Default PT Ultimate not recognizing second HD Omni

I'm trying to connect a second HD Omni to my system, but PT won't recognize it. I've successfully connected each of the two Omni's independently, so it's not the units nor the cables. But when I try to connect them both at the same time, whether each are connected to the TB Native box or one is off the expansion port of the other, the second one isn't recognized. Its ring stays amber, and it's not in the hardware set-up. It does, however, keep Pro Tools from playing; I immediately get a CPU/Clocking error. Both are in the Loop Sync chain with a Sync HD.

Any ideas? I've successfully hooked up an additional 192 I/O in the past, so this one has me puzzled.
__________________
Chris Erlon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2019, 11:27 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: PT Ultimate not recognizing second HD Omni

Two Omnis are not supported.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2019, 12:03 PM
Chris Erlon Chris Erlon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 11
Default Re: PT Ultimate not recognizing second HD Omni

Hmm. You're right, I just noticed that little sentence in the manual.

Well, that's no fun. But thanks for the quick reply.
__________________
Chris Erlon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019.5 not recognizing my PT Ultimate license on ilok 3 migbook Licensing & Accounts 6 06-21-2019 11:40 AM
PT Bug with not recognizing the Omni Dave S. macOS 2 07-31-2014 12:28 PM
PTHD 11 native not recognizing my omni I&I Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 09-09-2013 07:50 AM
Pro Tools 9.0.6 not recognizing HD Omni brianwonglh Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-28-2013 09:14 PM
Pro Tools not recognizing HD Omni Upmixer Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 07-20-2011 04:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com