Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2015, 01:25 PM
OutbackStudios OutbackStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Wichita Falls
Posts: 110
Default "Avid" folder is missing

I'm trying to find "Avid" folder to take out some plugins. Its always been under library/application support. Help please! I want to take out Sansamp because it is screwing everything up! I've searched and spotlighted the folder, but to no avail!
__________________
Commercial Studio-iMac 10.8.5, 2.7 GHz, IntelCore i5, 8gig, 1600mhz, DDR3,
Pro Tools 11, Mackie Onyx 1640i, Universal Audio LA 610, Lacie Rugged Hard Drive 1T, Komplete 10, Superior and EZ and Superior Drummer 2, Melodyne Editor.

Home/Editing Studio-Mac Mini, 10.12.3, 2.6 GHz, Intel Core i5, 8gig, DDR3,
Pro Tools 11, Steinberg UR22, Komplete, EZ and Superior Drummer 2, Komplete 10, Melodyne Editor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2015, 01:27 PM
Shifted Music's Avatar
Shifted Music Shifted Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: "Avid" folder is missing

PT11 right?

check this thread has directions on how to do this. properly... just 4 down from your inquiry.

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=372445
__________________
Jay-J

System
MacPro 12 Core • 24 G Ram • 10.12.6
PT 12.8.1 • Mbox 3 Pro • Plug-ins Verified
4 HD • OS ssd | Audio ssd | Sample Library ssd | Storage
MAXPower eSATA 6G Card • Wiebetech RTX100H-Q
Kensington Trackball Works/Orbit Optical
Bluetooth off/Airport on and off.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Task Manager , "Obtain folder contents" , "Expanding Tree" ??? joachim Tips & Tricks 0 06-15-2015 11:10 AM
Save as > "Could not 14404 because File or folder not found (-43) while opening "..." Elias Stiza 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-10-2012 07:06 PM
"Digidesign" Folder not shown in "Application Support" jollyboss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-01-2012 02:12 AM
"fade file" folder out of my session's main folder! preachers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-11-2009 09:08 PM
Reason 3.0 "missing in plug in folder" C Walldorf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-27-2009 03:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com