Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2012, 06:58 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Been a while

Just want to let all my DUC friends to know I'm still alive. It's been a while since I've been on. For any who care here's low-rez version.

I was working full-time in my home (remodeled) studio when I could see the dark clouds on the horizon, however it was my best year to date. (2007)
To make a long story short my wife was offered a teaching position and I was offered a pastor of worship position. I'm thankful now that we took those positions and we are grateful to be employed. My system was on the cutting edge HD3 Accel running PT 7!! (very stable) now I have a $12k soon to be total boat anchor. But I have no complaints. I get to work with great musicians in Ashland Oregon and we recently replaced our Mackie with an SC48. The only audio job (outside of church events) I get to do anymore is PT operator for the Monterey Jazz Festival. No complaints there. Great music for three days and some of the best food I have ever had.

So, FWIW there it is.
I hope that some of you guys who have been here a while are doing well too. Take care.

Blessings,
Rob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2012, 07:55 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,787
Default Re: Been a while

as long as that rig is still working, it will continue to be as useful as it ever was!! its only a boat anchor if your not using it!!!
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2012, 08:02 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Been a while

Rob your good if it's working for you
the only problem you may run into is if you get sessions from people that are on 10 or newer
doesn't sound like that's your game
so your good
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com