Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-27-2013, 03:37 PM
BDWillis BDWillis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nashville, TN USA
Posts: 559
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by The golfer View Post
Also I tried to Time stretch dialog with P&T Pro
Oops, just re-read this & saw you were indeed working with voice material. Is the resulting bad-sounding TC/E audio sort of "phasey" and thin-sounding, compared to processing it as an AudioSuite plug-in?

Warmest Regards,
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-27-2013, 03:54 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 725
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Actually you were right. Saving a preset with the Voice algorithm and choosing this preset in the tool trim preferences solved the problem. I should have thought about it. Everything sounds great now Thanks!

Regarding the start and end numbers. They work well in sample, time scale or feets + Frame mode, but not if you choose the timecode scale. The time code start is always showing 9:00:00:00 and the end time 9:00:00:00 + length of the file.

9:00:00:00 is my session start time. I believe it should reflect the correct time code of the selected region (as Pro tools does) unless I am missing something.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-27-2013, 04:18 PM
BDWillis BDWillis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Nashville, TN USA
Posts: 559
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Glad the TC/E issue got sorted out!

Quote:
Originally Posted by The golfer View Post
9:00:00:00 is my session start time. I believe it should reflect the correct time code of the selected region (as Pro tools does) unless I am missing something.
I see what you're getting with the PnT Pro "start" window: when PnT Pro is in TC mode it *always* shows the session start time at the beginning of the start & end windows for "Source" & "Target". If I change the session start time, then close & re-open PnT Pro, the new start time comes up in those windows.... looks like another bug for Serato's list, unless there's a purpose for that & I'm just unaware of it.

I agree, it would make more sense for PnT to show the TC number from clip's position in ProTools. I also wish the PnT grid could reflect ProTools "Bars & Beats" grid. Must be time to fire off an email to 'em & try to get these issues on their list!

Warmest Regards,
Brian
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-27-2013, 05:25 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 725
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Quote:
Must be time to fire off an email to 'em & try to get these issues on their list!
I agree. I will email Serato support tomorrow . Thanks again.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-12-2013, 07:33 PM
helena lea helena lea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

I just purchased PnT 3 and using PT 11 and seem to have a related issue to one of the ones that Serge mentioned. Under the LENGTH window the end and length times are always the same. If I want the target clip to end at a specific time code, how do I do this? I didn't have any issue on PnT 2.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-14-2013, 08:27 AM
songman songman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 691
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Serato: what an awful website. Is there an upgrade price coming from PnT 2?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-14-2013, 08:34 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,671
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by songman View Post
Serato: what an awful website. Is there an upgrade price coming from PnT 2?
Yeah they have an upgrade for $99. Just contact the sales support. Thay are pretty prompt on responding.
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2019.6 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.4
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-14-2013, 08:57 AM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 460
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

I managed to find the upgrade info:

Login at Serato.com
Then open page:
http://serato.com/pitchntime-le

The last paragraph is:
Existing Pitch 'n Time LE users can upgrade to Pitch 'n Time LE 3.0 from their Products page.

Click on Products page and you will see the upgrade link.
__________________
High Sierra 10.13.6
Pro Tools 2019.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-15-2013, 01:03 PM
songman songman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 691
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

Thanks guys, found it. However, like many others (see the serato forum) I am unable to upgrade because the serato website does not recognise my serial number! Quite unbelievable, I have it in printed version on my manual and on the documents in the box, goes back to 2005 when I got it. I contacted support and will see what they have to say.

Cheers, Bob.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-19-2013, 02:56 PM
Brent_Sydney Brent_Sydney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 442
Default Re: Serato Pitch 'n Time 3.0 is out

So has anyone upgraded and done a speed comparison of audiosuite processing between V2 on PT10 and V3 with PT11? Any change?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serato Pitch n' Time 2.0 recordguy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-09-2006 02:47 PM
Serato Pitch n Time in PT 6.7 TDM Ardillu Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-29-2005 08:06 AM
Serato Pitch N' Time iamspooky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-04-2004 06:58 AM
serato pitch n time gdubbs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2001 11:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com