Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2015, 05:48 PM
timcrow420 timcrow420 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Hurricane Utah
Posts: 67
Default when I plug in guitar to record, waveform way way off!

whenever I set up a audio mono track and record, I can turn the volume all the way down on the interface, and just lightly tap the strings and the waveform as its recording looks completely bold, and it only looks normal when the guitar is not being plucked, im not sure what to do, anyone ever have this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2016, 08:42 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: when I plug in guitar to record, waveform way way off!

Hi

Whats you system specs ?
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - i7 CPU 4770k
Asus A97-AR mobo - 32gb DDR3 ram
Samsung 850 evo SSD 500gb - Radeon 470rx
Corsair 750w PSU
Lynx Aurora 8
Clarett Pre 8 X Thunderbolt - Protools Ultimate
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8 - Scarlett Dynamic 8pre
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Tc Powercore Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2016, 09:15 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,965
Default Re: when I plug in guitar to record, waveform way way off!

Check that you don't have the waveform zoom on as that is usually something people miss as have we in the past
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#Nothing Breaks Like a Heart

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uneven mono guitar waveform? tpann Pro Tools 10 9 08-02-2012 04:48 AM
after record waveform is smaller koka Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-05-2009 03:36 AM
Draw waveform during record jiggy_bau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-20-2005 10:29 AM
Can't see the waveform of a direct-in guitar signal? el biciclista Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 06-07-2003 03:44 PM
no waveform display in record prod bloke Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-12-1999 01:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com