Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-12-2015, 04:48 PM
timcrow420 timcrow420 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Hurricane Utah
Posts: 67
Default when I plug in guitar to record, waveform way way off!

whenever I set up a audio mono track and record, I can turn the volume all the way down on the interface, and just lightly tap the strings and the waveform as its recording looks completely bold, and it only looks normal when the guitar is not being plucked, im not sure what to do, anyone ever have this problem?
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2016, 07:42 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is online now
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: P.R.
Posts: 2,132
Default Re: when I plug in guitar to record, waveform way way off!


Whats you system specs ?
- Jesus Alvarado -

Windows 10 Pro 64 bit - i7 CPU 4770k
Asus A97-AR mobo - 32gb DDR3 ram
Samsung 850 evo SSD 500gb - Radeon 470rx
Corsair 750w PSU
Lynx Aurora 8
Digi003 mixer - Protools 10\12 bundle - Driver 8.0.4b
Avalon 2022 - Octane 8
Uad 2 quad - Waves Gold
McDsp Emerald - Duy Everpack
Tc Powercore Firewire
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2016, 08:15 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,539
Default Re: when I plug in guitar to record, waveform way way off!

Check that you don't have the waveform zoom on as that is usually something people miss as have we in the past
Best Regards

South Side Music Group


Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uneven mono guitar waveform? tpann Pro Tools 10 9 08-02-2012 03:48 AM
after record waveform is smaller koka Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-05-2009 02:36 AM
Draw waveform during record jiggy_bau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-20-2005 09:29 AM
Can't see the waveform of a direct-in guitar signal? el biciclista Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 06-07-2003 02:44 PM
no waveform display in record prod bloke Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-12-1999 01:53 AM

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:34 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com