Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2019, 08:37 AM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Default Can't open Projects after fresh install

Hi, i‘m doin great with PTF 2019-6.

Today i had to make a clean install with my mac. System runs like new.

Only thing: My old localy saved PTF Projects don‘t show off when i start PTF. I can create a new project and open it from the same Projectcache Folder where the older Projects are.

I tried to open them with the finder open with Pro Tools First. Anyone here to help me? Thanks

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2019, 12:05 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: Can't open Projects after fresh install

Quote:
Originally Posted by Netmania View Post
Hi, i‘m doin great with PTF 2019-6.

Today i had to make a clean install with my mac. System runs like new.

Only thing: My old localy saved PTF Projects don‘t show off when i start PTF. I can create a new project and open it from the same Projectcache Folder where the older Projects are.

I tried to open them with the finder open with Pro Tools First. Anyone here to help me? Thanks

Mike
Sorry about that. once the projects are not visible in the Dashboard, it won't be opened anymore. Those projects should've been synced with the cloud to be able to re-open them in the future on any machines.
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2019, 12:48 PM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Default Re: Can't open Projects after fresh install

Hi Tope,

unfortunately I can't sync because I have tried and there are 0 Projects and 1 GB Cloudspace free. This shows in Avid Link, in Pro Tools First and in my Avid Account. But when I try to save a new project it says I have no more space.

Thats the reason I couldn't sync my projects with the cloud. So my 7 Projects with all the work are now waste - or is there any hope to get them imported again?

thx

mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2019, 01:37 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: Can't open Projects after fresh install

Quote:
Originally Posted by Netmania View Post
Hi Tope,

unfortunately I can't sync because I have tried and there are 0 Projects and 1 GB Cloudspace free. This shows in Avid Link, in Pro Tools First and in my Avid Account. But when I try to save a new project it says I have no more space.

Thats the reason I couldn't sync my projects with the cloud. So my 7 Projects with all the work are now waste - or is there any hope to get them imported again?

thx

mike
Ah, I see! Avid may need to reset your Cloud Storage to fix the issue. Note that this process will wipe out all projects in the Cloud Storage. I suggest exporting projects per track as back up. Please let us know if you're ready to proceed.

Thanks.
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-20-2019, 01:59 PM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Default Re: Can't open Projects after fresh install

I don‘t understand how this should work. I have the complete Project Cache with 7 Songs on my HD. Should i load this to you via email - because i can not open them in PTF to upload them to my cloudspace.

There is nothing in my cloudspace so you can do a reset. It may help in future but i m sad because i loose my work. I could try to take the Audio and Midi Files out and import them to a new project. Don‘t know how exactly to do but maybe thats a way.

Thx
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-28-2019, 09:20 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: Can't open Projects after fresh install

Quote:
Originally Posted by Netmania View Post
I don‘t understand how this should work. I have the complete Project Cache with 7 Songs on my HD. Should i load this to you via email - because i can not open them in PTF to upload them to my cloudspace.

There is nothing in my cloudspace so you can do a reset. It may help in future but i m sad because i loose my work. I could try to take the Audio and Midi Files out and import them to a new project. Don‘t know how exactly to do but maybe thats a way.

Thx
Mike
Hi,

I've just checked and there are no Avid Account under the Email you registered with the duc. Can you update your Profile with your Avid Account Email so we could check further?

Thank you.
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-28-2019, 11:08 AM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Default Re: Can't open Projects after fresh install

Hi,

my fault. I now changed e-mail address to master account mail.

Also I did change from PT First to Pro Tools 2019.6 sub.

I reconstructed my projects to Pro Tools. Lots of work but now its done.

Thx

Michael
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fresh HDX install audioluche Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 06-23-2014 07:51 AM
Pro Tools will not open on fresh install jeff5x0 Pro Tools 10 15 02-16-2013 09:02 AM
Clean install of PT 10 under fresh install of Lion bortraws macOS 0 10-24-2011 08:53 AM
PT8 fresh install BlueThursday 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 02-12-2009 06:44 PM
fresh install halfguard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-08-2008 09:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com