Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2016, 03:01 PM
foxes's Avatar
foxes foxes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London UK
Posts: 138
Default Unable to change marker colors

Hi,

For some I'm unable to change the marker colors from the default color that is allocated to them when they are created. I have 'Always Display Marker Colors' checked in preferences, I open the color palette and select markers from the drop down menu, select a marker but no color highlights like if I were coloring a clip and I cannot select a color.

It works fine with tracks, clips & groups.

What is the issue, is it a bug, does anybody else get this?

I'm using PT 12.6 on OSX Yosemite 10.10.5
__________________
iMac 27" Late 2013 3.5Ghz i7 32GB Ram 3TB HDD, 1TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro, High Sierra 10.13.6, Pro tools 2018.7 & 2019.6 installed. UAD Apollo 8 Quad & Satellite Quad, Reason 10.4, Logic Pro X 10.4.7, plugins & VI's by practically everyone. G-Tech Mini 1TB HDD, 3 x 1TB Glyph GT050Q, Lacie Rugged 500GB & several assorted drives.....lots & lots of hardware synths & outboard

https://soundcloud.com/2b3productions
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2016, 03:32 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxes View Post
Hi,

For some I'm unable to change the marker colors from the default color that is allocated to them when they are created. I have 'Always Display Marker Colors' checked in preferences, I open the color palette and select markers from the drop down menu, select a marker but no color highlights like if I were coloring a clip and I cannot select a color.

It works fine with tracks, clips & groups.

What is the issue, is it a bug, does anybody else get this?

I'm using PT 12.6 on OSX Yosemite 10.10.5
i cannot seem to change mine either disregard the Colors in tracks my bad .. works fine .. still trying to get markers to work though ...

john
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2016, 03:35 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

i think i found it for both of us .. i had tossed prefs ..

in prefs / display / color coding / always display marker colors ... not sure why this is a PRef ..
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2016, 04:17 PM
foxes's Avatar
foxes foxes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London UK
Posts: 138
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
i think i found it for both of us .. i had tossed prefs ..

in prefs / display / color coding / always display marker colors ... not sure why this is a PRef ..
Hi John,

Thanks for feedback, I have 'Always Display Marker Colors' already checked in preferences and still cannot change the marker colors.

it must be a 12.6 bug
__________________
iMac 27" Late 2013 3.5Ghz i7 32GB Ram 3TB HDD, 1TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro, High Sierra 10.13.6, Pro tools 2018.7 & 2019.6 installed. UAD Apollo 8 Quad & Satellite Quad, Reason 10.4, Logic Pro X 10.4.7, plugins & VI's by practically everyone. G-Tech Mini 1TB HDD, 3 x 1TB Glyph GT050Q, Lacie Rugged 500GB & several assorted drives.....lots & lots of hardware synths & outboard

https://soundcloud.com/2b3productions
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2016, 04:23 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxes View Post
Hi John,

Thanks for feedback, I have 'Always Display Marker Colors' already checked in preferences and still cannot change the marker colors.

it must be a 12.6 bug
it works .. say marker#2 - just hit the marker and a little after the marker and it will change color ..
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-05-2016, 04:28 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

here ar a couple pics for you in 12.6
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2016-11-05 at 3.27.07 PM.png (23.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2016-11-05 at 3.26.56 PM.png (30.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-05-2016, 04:47 PM
foxes's Avatar
foxes foxes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London UK
Posts: 138
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
it works .. say marker#2 - just hit the marker and a little after the marker and it will change color ..
Thanks again for your help John, it's definitely a bug. I get varying results with double clicking between 2 markers where it changes both marker colors.
__________________
iMac 27" Late 2013 3.5Ghz i7 32GB Ram 3TB HDD, 1TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro, High Sierra 10.13.6, Pro tools 2018.7 & 2019.6 installed. UAD Apollo 8 Quad & Satellite Quad, Reason 10.4, Logic Pro X 10.4.7, plugins & VI's by practically everyone. G-Tech Mini 1TB HDD, 3 x 1TB Glyph GT050Q, Lacie Rugged 500GB & several assorted drives.....lots & lots of hardware synths & outboard

https://soundcloud.com/2b3productions
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-05-2016, 04:48 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxes View Post
Thanks again for your help John, it's definitely a bug. I get varying results with double clicking between 2 markers where it changes both marker colors.
yeah, you have to include the marker in your selection .. see pic .. if you are not right on the marker it will not change ..
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-05-2016, 05:02 PM
PMTStudio's Avatar
PMTStudio PMTStudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: British Columbia ,Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

got to try this out as i was to busy working to figure this color markers thing, i remember when i tried 11.3hd it came with demo sessions with color and liked it ,thanks for the pics
__________________
["Do today what others won't do , so tomorrow you can do what others can't do!”]
Michel@Petulli.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-05-2016, 05:03 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Unable to change marker colors

Quote:
Originally Posted by PMTStudio View Post
got to try this out as i was to busy working to figure this color markers thing, i remember when i tried 11.3hd it came with demo sessions with color and liked it ,thanks for the pics
let me know if i can be of more help ... cheers john
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug When Activating Marker Location Colors Hannibal Lecter Pro Tools 12 2 12-23-2015 04:07 PM
PTHD Preference - Always Show Marker Colors mattrixx Pro Tools 11 5 08-27-2015 01:57 AM
How Can I change the Track Colors?? bcrichguitar Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 3 12-04-2011 09:56 AM
is there a way to change the default colors for tracks blackmajik2021 Pro Tools 9 11 12-13-2010 11:11 AM
Change Track Colors JHJ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 14 01-06-2007 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com