Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2018, 12:45 AM
home_studio home_studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Israel
Posts: 56
Default OLED display not working

Hi,
Since about 2 weeks ago the OLED display on my 2 units of Artist Mix is not working. It does show the Avid logo on boot but no display when working.
The only way around it is phisacly disconnecting the power cord and plug it again.
Is there a way to resolve the problem?
Did I miss something in the Eucon preferences?
Much thanks.
__________________
2018.7 Ultimate Native / Mac Pro (Late 2013) / 6 core 3.5GHz / 32Gb / OSX 10.11.6 / MBox 3 Pro / 2xArtist Mix / PT|Control
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2018, 08:55 AM
Cheesehead Cheesehead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 529
Default Re: OLED display not working

Hi I had this happen, there's a thread about it called.
No OLED channel info on Mix after 3.7


Long story short. Remove Eucon from your startup items in control panel.
Reboot and then re-add Eucon to the startup.


That's on a mac, if you're on a PC, sorry no idea.
__________________
Mac Pro 6,1 12 core, OSX 10.12.4, Sonnet Chassis, HD-Native TB, 888, 192, Sync HD, AJA LHi, MC Mix, PT Control, Eucon 3.7, PT 2008.7
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2018, 08:56 AM
Cheesehead Cheesehead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
Posts: 529
Default Re: OLED display not working

Ah I see your sig say's Mac.
You should be fine.
__________________
Mac Pro 6,1 12 core, OSX 10.12.4, Sonnet Chassis, HD-Native TB, 888, 192, Sync HD, AJA LHi, MC Mix, PT Control, Eucon 3.7, PT 2008.7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2018, 09:41 AM
home_studio home_studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Israel
Posts: 56
Default Re: OLED display not working

Thanks!
Seems to work fine now.
__________________
2018.7 Ultimate Native / Mac Pro (Late 2013) / 6 core 3.5GHz / 32Gb / OSX 10.11.6 / MBox 3 Pro / 2xArtist Mix / PT|Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Mix Oled not working in one channel Giba Artist Series 1 07-12-2017 07:52 PM
Track Display in center section of C24 not working CaveStudiosMKE ICON & C|24 0 01-19-2015 10:45 AM
Fast Track Ultra display not working drhum23 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-20-2008 09:44 AM
Midi Notes Display not working - HELP ! johngray 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-22-2001 07:05 PM
Stationary Playhead and Video Frames display - Working Well for Anyone out there? PTPerson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-21-2000 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com