Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2018, 05:03 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 720
Default kvm usb switch

I am planning to buy a 4 port KVM switch to be able to select the "F1" key from one keyboard that will be plug to all my CM408T usb port. So when the CMOS battery goes dead on some fader pack, I can just hit "F1" without plugging a keyboard in the USB port of the problematic CM408 each time.

But before buying the KVM switch, I was wondering if there is a way to simulate selecting the "F1" keyboard key directly on the CM408T itself.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2018, 01:36 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: kvm usb switch

I dont think so
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-12-2018, 05:23 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 720
Default Re: kvm usb switch

Thank you Eddie.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi switch or USB switch to punch in Pro Tools shamanrock Pro Tools 11 9 08-25-2017 09:56 PM
External talkback mic/switch/cuelight switch Pete Gates Post - Surround - Video 3 03-16-2011 02:53 AM
KVM switch neuromillion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-17-2011 11:32 AM
hmm anyone switch between pc/mac? fabpab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-13-2005 02:32 PM
Switch Mac Mbox to Windows - and then switch back bluesigns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-07-2004 10:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com