Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2010, 11:55 PM
hattom hattom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: California
Posts: 12
Default what different between Pro Tools 9 (full version) & Crossgrade from Pro Tools LE 9

Hi
what different between Pro Tools 9 (full version) & Crossgrade from Pro Tools LE 9 ?
i have a micro mbox2
and i want work on Protools on my laptop
with the internal Soundcard : Realtek High Definition Audio .
So i shold to buy a Full version OR Crossgrade from Pro Tools LE 9
to install Protools on my laptop and work with Realtek High Definition Audio ??
Thank You

Hatem Mounir
----------------------------------------------------
Notebook
Intel cor i7 X980
12 GB RAM
64 bit win 7 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2010, 11:59 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: what different between Pro Tools 9 (full version) & Crossgrade from Pro Tools LE

The difference is whether or not you have already purchased a piece of Digi hardware in the past. If so you get to save a significant amount on the price of the upgrade. The software is the same. Only the price is different.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2010, 02:13 AM
bootybandit bootybandit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Paris, France - Detroit, U.S.A.
Posts: 114
Default Re: what different between Pro Tools 9 (full version) & Crossgrade from Pro Tools LE

Assuming that with the Micro you have PT8, buy the Crossgrade (half the price), you'll received the upgrade and full installer.

Recommended: use the full install but you'll have to reinstall any additional plugs, or try to copy them to a temp file then back after install.
__________________

Healing the world through music.................

Sony Vaio Laptop|2 Core P8700 2.53 Ghz 8 Gb Ram|Win8 x64
PT 9.0.6|Cubase 7|Samplitude Pro X|Reason 5|Spectrasonics|Komplete
RME BabyFace|AxiomPro49|Akai LPD8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought PT9 crossgrade, but I now have PT9 full version, correct? SixChurchStreet Pro Tools 9 1 02-27-2012 09:52 AM
Pro Tools 10 Trial to Pro Tools 10 Full Version - Installation Problem janos macOS 2 01-09-2012 08:56 PM
Will Pro Tools 9 Full Version work with my Desktop PC - Full Sandra Report included ToddnTodd Windows 8 05-20-2011 02:16 AM
PT 9 Crossgrade Versus PT9 Full Version? paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-22-2010 09:27 AM
LE crossgrade vs Full Version EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-04-2010 08:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com