Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2009, 08:27 AM
billkahler billkahler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default Warning: New pro tools upgrade renders b4 useless

Got the upgrade message for Pro Tools 8.0.1 LE and after upgrading my system locked up because the Native Instruments B4II is not compatible with the upgrade. Had to drag it out of my plugins folder. The worst part is N.I. is NO LONGER SUPPORTING THIS PLUG AND OTHERS. Arrggh! More money wasted on software that now is obsolete. I bought the B4 originally, then paid for the upgrade (less than a year ago) and now it's vapor. I will never buy another N.I. product again. I realize it's difficult to keep up with all the system upgrades etc. but isn't that what a company is in for when they go into this business? I am disgusted with this lack of support from N.I.!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2009, 10:47 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,829
Default Re: Warning: New pro tools upgrade renders b4 useless

There was a long thread about NI's poor customer support policies some time ago on this forum. It seems NI is out of touch with its users. Most, like you, will not touch NI products ever again.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.6 running Protools 2020.9.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2009, 01:50 PM
djkiller djkiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 235
Default Re: Warning: New pro tools upgrade renders b4 useless

I've pretty much gotten away from all NI accept guitar rig. that's about the only thing i find usefull to me at all. synths like omnisphere are way better quality i think.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:34 PM
@ndy's Avatar
@ndy @ndy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Peachtree City, GA
Posts: 368
Default Re: Warning: New pro tools upgrade renders b4 useless

I am currently running a 12 Bar blues session with a B4 II, Kontact 3, Electric keys 1.5, and Battery 3 without any issues. Are you sure B4 II is the issue? I run the Komplete 5 bundle with PT LE 8.0.1 on my desktop and laptop without any major issues. Several of my classmates do as well.
__________________
2012 Mac Mini i7 2.6Ghz, 16GB RAM, 250GB SSD, OS 10.8.4, 003R, PT10.3.4, Midi I/O and late 08 15" Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, 4GB RAM, OS 10.8.4, Mbox2, PT10.3.4
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-22-2009, 10:21 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,761
Default Re: Warning: New pro tools upgrade renders b4 useless

B4 II v2.0.4 is listed as being compatible with Pro Tools 8. Any plug-in that was compatible with 8.0 should also be compatible with 8.0.1. Can you check to make sure you are up to date on that plug-in?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software Bug Renders Pro Tools SE Unusable; Avid Support Unresponsive Starwind Amada Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 7 06-14-2013 11:00 AM
WARNING Upgrade to PTIEP synd Virtual Instruments 0 03-30-2010 08:09 AM
Warning: Latest pt upgrade renders n.i. B4 useless! billkahler Virtual Instruments 3 11-30-2009 12:45 PM
Pro Tools 7.4 works on Leopard (warning, upgrade gotcha) Ninia Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 5 11-09-2007 12:34 AM
Simple setup renders mBox useless pacificboychoir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-28-2004 06:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com