Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2002, 08:24 PM
uno1234 uno1234 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,459
Default Re: Okay we got the all digital interface - what about an all analog interface?

We need to have a fully customizable interface. You should be able to choose which of 3 cards go into the 4 slots.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2002, 08:35 PM
Hardnox Hardnox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Concord, CA, USA
Posts: 465
Default Re: Okay we got the all digital interface - what about an all analog interface?

Can we get an HD version of the 1622 for synth lovers?
__________________
www.hardnoxproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2002, 12:50 AM
spong spong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Arlington, VA, USA
Posts: 345
Default Okay we got the all digital interface - what about an all analog interface?

I would buy it in an instant. A true 16 in and 16 out 192 interface. I tend to do everything inside of protools and when I want to come out, it is all tracks straight into an analog console for mixing. So I need high track counts both in and out.

I have been looking at the Apogee gear to make more use of the digital side of my 192's but that stuff is kinda expensive.
__________________
cheers
spong
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Analog out card for a 192 Digital interface? studiomusic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 01-28-2011 08:06 PM
Analog interface??? williamlee Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 12-10-2002 03:13 PM
is there a digital only i/o interface compatable with digi interface connections? Felix Tips & Tricks 2 10-22-2001 10:50 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM
Sound Tools digital/analog interface question Karmitz General Discussion 0 07-14-2000 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com