Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2013, 09:34 PM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 758
Default Pro Tools 11.1.0 AAE-9173 Error

Installed Pro Tools 11.1.0 and now none of my older sessions will play, As soon as the session loads my CPU Meter goes to 100% no matter what buffer rate. These are sessions that would play at 64 buffer rate in PT11.0.2 will not play at all? Any else having this issue after this PT 11.1.0 update?
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell Precision T1500 Minitower
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-860 (2.8GHz,8MB)
Memory: 32GB (4 X 8GB)
SanDisk 480GB SSD
AVID: Digidesign Digi 003 Console
Pro Tools 2018.10

Portable:
Model: Acer Aspire E5-575
OS: Windows 10 Home 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-6200U
Memory: 12GB
SanDisk 256GB SSD
AVID: Fast Track C400
Pro Tools 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2013, 09:52 PM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 758
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.0 AAE-9173 Error

Restarted sessions with "Shift" button hit and started "Make Active" on my Plug-Ins one by one and its the "AVID MasterMeter" that is making my CPU Spike to 100%. Once I removed that from my sessions they all play fine now. So there is some kind of bug in the AVID MasterMeter in Pro Tools 11.1.0.
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell Precision T1500 Minitower
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-860 (2.8GHz,8MB)
Memory: 32GB (4 X 8GB)
SanDisk 480GB SSD
AVID: Digidesign Digi 003 Console
Pro Tools 2018.10

Portable:
Model: Acer Aspire E5-575
OS: Windows 10 Home 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-6200U
Memory: 12GB
SanDisk 256GB SSD
AVID: Fast Track C400
Pro Tools 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2014, 01:51 AM
FLi's Avatar
FLi FLi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Africa
Posts: 116
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.0 AAE-9173 Error

Had the same issue but I find its with the SansAmp-PSA plug. It works for a bit and then it just goes mad and chews up CPU. Disable it and everything runs smoothly again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2014, 04:59 AM
justus1900 justus1900 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montgomery, IL
Posts: 758
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.0 AAE-9173 Error

Pro Tools 11.2 MasterMeter no longer causes CPU usage spikes. (PTSW-193401), Bug Fixed, Thank you
__________________
Producer/Engineer/Musician
RIAA Platinum Sales Award: Lisa Stansfield "Affection"

Main:
Model: Dell Precision T1500 Minitower
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-860 (2.8GHz,8MB)
Memory: 32GB (4 X 8GB)
SanDisk 480GB SSD
AVID: Digidesign Digi 003 Console
Pro Tools 2018.10

Portable:
Model: Acer Aspire E5-575
OS: Windows 10 Home 64 Bit SP1
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-6200U
Memory: 12GB
SanDisk 256GB SSD
AVID: Fast Track C400
Pro Tools 12.5.0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2015, 02:46 PM
TeeMade TeeMade is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lansing
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.3.1 AAE-9173 Error

ERROR STILL POPPING UP ALL I USE IS NATIVE INSTRUMENTS SMH and i have HD its happened 4 times in a session which is an improvement never the less a big situation as far as performance hd is suppose to be at prime performance PLEASE FIX
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAE - 9173 cpu overloads in pt11 vs pt10 Carbon 2501 Pro Tools 11 0 03-07-2014 09:22 PM
Aae-9173 txrx Pro Tools 11 5 12-28-2013 04:34 PM
i7 Macbook Pro - 11.0.2 / 11.0.3 constant -9173 errors A Chapman macOS 13 12-18-2013 09:36 PM
Pro Tools 8: Activation code not working/Error: Data Error (cyclic redundancy check) Mattmattmatty Windows 2 05-01-2013 04:26 AM
H/W Buffer Error (pro tools error -6104) Only 1 audio track running. kieran.mia macOS 1 01-29-2013 01:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com