Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2013, 12:56 PM
markus44uk markus44uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 850
Default 003 Rack supported by Pro Tools HD 11?

So if I am running PT10 with CPTK 2 and 003R interface, will the HD PT 11 upgrade work fine? Is it Native?

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 05-17-2013 at 09:45 AM. Reason: Moved from CPTK thread for visibility.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2013, 01:06 PM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: CPTK gone in PT11 - Upgrade to PTHD11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by markus44uk View Post
So if I am running PT10 with CPTK 2 and 003R interface, will the HD PT 11 upgrade work fine? Is it Native?
It'll be an HD11/HD10 bundle, and will run either 10 or 11 like regular 10 or 11 with a CPTK.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2013, 01:11 PM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: CPTK gone in PT11 - Upgrade to PTHD11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by markus44uk View Post
Question is whether I can use my existing 003R with PT 11 HD software or am I forced to get a new interface? I also have an original Control 24 and I know its not officially supported but fingers crossed it will still work. $600 is a lot to spend to find out afterwards...
The 003 is supported for use with PT11, so you'll be fine there.
I have no idea about the Control 24

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-16-2013, 01:12 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,524
Default Re: CPTK gone in PT11 - Upgrade to PTHD11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by markus44uk View Post
Question is whether I can use my existing 003R with PT 11 HD software or am I forced to get a new interface? I also have an original Control 24 and I know its not officially supported but fingers crossed it will still work. $600 is a lot to spend to find out afterwards...
No, the HD iLok asset simply "unlocks" features in the software. You will be fine.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2013, 09:55 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,595
Default Re: 003 Rack supported by Pro Tools HD 11?

The 003 Rack is currently listed as a supported interface in the prelimenary Pro Tools 11 and Pro Tools HD 11 docs.

-jeff
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Pro Tools 10 be supported in Mavericks? slfinne82 Pro Tools 10 93 04-03-2014 01:58 AM
Mavericks Pro Tools 11 IMAC27 Not Supported? sessionguitarist2013 Pro Tools 11 11 11-05-2013 11:33 AM
Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported? acmost Eleven Rack 117 09-29-2013 05:48 PM
Grm tools crashes...still supported? dj_grimmace Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-28-2011 12:10 PM
" * 192k not supported with Pro Tools LE" birdFEEDER 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-07-2005 04:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com