How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-18-2009, 12:34 PM

Default Mixing help?

Hi
I was wondering if anyone could help me with mixing a two track (vocal and guitar) song. Since I'm just a beginner at mixing and don't have any nice plug-ins, I just really wonder how good the song could sound if somebody who knew a little more could take a look at it. This is perhaps a little too much to ask, but I thought it was worth a try, if someone has some spare time and nothing to do
Old 08-18-2009, 01:08 PM

Default Re: Mixing help?

Are you going for the more intimate "person singing, playing the guitar, and sitting right in front of you" kind of sound?

Or maybe a more "produced" sound where there is more separation between the vocal sound and the guitar..
Old 08-18-2009, 01:27 PM

Well I guess a intimate sound probably would be more in the mood of the song
Old 08-18-2009, 01:41 PM

Sure, I'm always down to mix someone else's music. I too am a learning mixer/recording engineer however I have been getting much better at mixing through the last 6 months of learning under a professional. If you .zip the session folder with audio files, session file(s) ect and upload it to yousendit.com or any other of those type of sites (I actually like depositfiles.com and filesovermiles.com) and send me the link I'll gladly give it a go. Email me at guitar486 @ gmail (dot) com

Mac Pro 2008 (Harpertown) -- OS X 10.8.2 -- 16GB RAM -- WD Black Drives -- UA Apollo Quad -- Pro Tools 10 w/ CPTK
Old 08-18-2009, 01:49 PM