Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-13-2018, 02:17 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,678
Default Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11

I agree... It would be great if Avid could acquire Skootch from Bob Nagy and incorporate into Pro Tools.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-13-2018, 03:32 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 2,504
Default Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I agree... It would be great if Avid could acquire Skootch from Bob Nagy and incorporate into Pro Tools.
+1000
Happy Skootch user here
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-13-2018, 03:46 PM
WKG WKG is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I agree... It would be great if Avid could acquire Skootch from Bob Nagy and incorporate into Pro Tools.
Great idea. I always use Skootch, couldn't imagine using Pro Tools without it.
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT HD 12 2018.7 REAPER 5.941
RME UFX, Daking, ISA

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-05-2018, 10:26 AM
GMRod GMRod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Leeds
Posts: 2
Default Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11

I've been trying to contact Bob Nagy to no avail.
I really need Skootch guys.
Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-05-2018, 11:13 AM
Zarabozo's Avatar
Zarabozo Zarabozo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 490
Default Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMRod View Post
I've been trying to contact Bob Nagy to no avail.
I really need Skootch guys.
Can anyone help?
Did you buy Skootch originally from Bob? I did and he sent me (on request) the 64 bit version too, free of charge.
__________________
The audio world is full of (mainly very expensive) placebos.

Pro Tools HD 10.3.9 & 12.5 on Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Mbox 3 Pro + Eleven Rack (ERXP)
Asus Prime 299X Deluxe
Intel Core i9-7940X 4.3 Ghz (14 cores / 28 threads)
Ram 8 x 16GB each (128 GB total) Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4 3400 MHz
Dual Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB (OS and WIP)
2 x Seagate Barracuda Pro 10TB mirrored for archive and backup
Asus/Nvidia GTX 1080 TI with a single 4K monitor Dell P2715Q
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-05-2018, 01:04 PM
GMRod GMRod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Leeds
Posts: 2
Default Re: Has anyone working Skooch with PT11

I'm actually trying to buy it!
Emailed him on his AOL account but I suspect that's inactive...
Haven't been able to find any other means of contacting him.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 Hui and Motu Traveler not working Azulin Getting Started 12 03-13-2014 09:20 AM
pt11 and Mbox2Pro not working Tbob Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 11-19-2013 10:00 AM
Quanitize not working right PT11 jamieguitar Pro Tools 11 9 11-10-2013 10:37 AM
Artist Mix Not Working in PT11? Chingy Pro Tools 11 9 07-01-2013 11:56 PM
How are AAX VI's working out in PT11? jumle AAX Plug-ins 6 06-24-2013 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com