Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2018, 01:49 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,404
Default HD Native card: input and out sample rate mismatch

This input and output sample rate mismatch only happens when I am using DSP Quattro with the HD Native card. My system is a little strange here. MacPro 5.1, HD Native PCIe card, AVID MADI interface, Neve Genesys Black G32 hooked up to HDN via MADI. I am on PTHD 2018.4 and have that version of the HD Driver installed.
In DSP Quattro I can address all the outputs and freely send audio out to those outputs. However I cannot address any of the inputs. I can select them but they pass no audio. After a few minutes I get a dialog box from DSPQ stating there is a SR mismatch between the inputs and the outputs of the HD Native card. In the Audio Midi setup, the HDN card is set to 44.1 for BOTH the inputs and the outputs. I have the AVID MADI receiving word clock sync via word clock cable from the Neve, the Neve insists on being the master. Audio Midi setup also has the HDN card clocked to WC cable. This setup works perfectly fine in PT and in Logic but I am having issues with DSPQ. I have had many crashes in DSPQ and have sent them crash log and details of the crash. I am wondering if I update the HD driver to 2018.7 and not the actual PTHD version if that will cause any problems? Or if I should update both? PT is running perfectly fine so I am somewhat skeptical to update PT if I don't have to but the dang HD driver is pissing me off. Any advice?
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2018, 10:00 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,814
Default HD Native card: input and out sample rate mismatch

DSP Quattro is the problem here. It does this to me too whenever selecting the ins and outs of the same device. I wish Stefano would change it so that DSP Quattro can only address one device at a time instead of separate devices for ins and outs. I reported this a few months ago. He got back to me weeks later saying this shouldn't happen and wanted a picture of my audiomidi setup window. I don't know why he needs that picture when I want to use the program with my interface exclusively.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2018, 12:37 PM
s.d. finley s.d. finley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Houston, TX. USA
Posts: 1,404
Default Re: HD Native card: input and out sample rate mismatch

Damn, that sucks. I really want to be able to use outboard gear while mastering and print back into DSP Quattro.
__________________
sdf

sugarhillstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sample Rate Mismatch! (clock 44.1, PT 48) RhodesB3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 11-24-2015 12:17 PM
sample rate mismatch problem? Kevin_28 Pro Tools 9 4 12-22-2010 11:18 PM
Big Ben / PT sample rate mismatch zakco Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-27-2007 06:36 PM
Pro Tools LE Sample Rate Mismatch Nag tcassel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-20-2007 12:51 PM
sample rate mismatch with HD24 on whole session BuddySchaub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-10-2004 12:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com