Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2018, 10:11 PM
sklathill sklathill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1
Default Samplitude and Artist Control

So I WAS struggling with getting my Avid Artist Control working with Samplitude X3...

and then I decided to just make some mass edits to the XML file that Magix provided, cleaning it up, getting rid of the irrelevant Sequoia stuff, and making it just work overall!

If anyone cares to make it work, I just put the XML file up on the web... http://sklathill.dyndns.org/Sam_x64.zip

Last edited by sklathill; 01-06-2018 at 01:13 AM. Reason: Formerly a problem... but made my own solution.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2018, 01:31 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 558
Default Re: Samplitude and Artist Control

Although I don’t use Samplitude I want to thank you for providing your work to the community. That’s nice!
__________________
Mac Pro Harpertown 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad Core, HD3 Accel (PCIe), 192 I/O, Sync I/O, Euphonix MC Control, Avid Artist Mix, Pro Tools 10
iMac 2011, HD Native, HD Omni, Pro Tools 12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 avid artist mixes and one artist control V2 for sale Brandonx1 Buy & Sell 2 03-21-2016 09:55 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 03-14-2012 03:29 PM
Artist Control - Typing letters,naming tracks in Samplitude Pro X Suite ? claes1965 Artist Series 0 01-26-2012 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com